We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, even cleaner!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kalypso Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oroklini, Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

loulou201...
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home, even cleaner!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in many hotels, villas and apartments over the last 10years, but I felt I had to leave a review for this apartment as it really was home from home, this apartment had everything we needed and much more, we could of cooked a 4 course meal, because all was there! This apartment was cosy & spotless, it even had a large selection of DVD's, CD's and a large choice of books. Most of all the view from the veranda watching the the sunrise, sunset, we could even see the sea! A big thank you to Gail for meeting us promptly & showing us all we needed to know about the apartment, very well organised, thank you again...:) Will come again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with a balcony which is not overlooked. It is well situated for the village with bakers at top of road. We have stayed there twice and if/when we return to Cyprus will be first property checked for availability. Well looked after and owners very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC1947
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this apartment and once again a home from home. The facilities in the apartment are second to none, everything you need from a washing machine to a toaster. It is light and airy, clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. The apartment is well situated within Oroklini, close to all the shops and bars but if you want to go further afield I would recommend hiring a car. There is lots of information about Cyprus in the apartment including maps, takeaway menus, restaurants etc, all with contact telephone numbers and locAtions.

The washing machine wasn't working correctly so we contacted the agent, the washing machine was repaired the same day and we experienced no further problems.

An ideal holiday accommodation to which we hope to return to again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Cyprus and could not have wished for a better appartment to stay in. We had a late flight and the apartment only 15 - 20 mins away from the airport was ideal. Once inside the apartment is very well presented and very clean, we immediately felt relaxed and instantly settled in. I would suggest the use of a car to see more of the island wihich we did and was able to visit some amazing sites. The local village is just a short walk from the apartment which has everything ie supermarket, bakery and many different places to eat. The pool which is only for use of the aprtment block is ideal for relaxing by if not wanting to travel around. It is very clean and the times we used it we were the only users. I will definately be looking to travel to Cyprus again and hopefully stay in this apartment.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediately felt at home.
Liked least: I have no negative comments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the general atmoshpere of the apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E S
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wow!
This is a truly wonderful apartment to stay in.
It is very modern and clean,with a home from home feel,and easy access to all area's of the island.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurassic9
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Myself and girlfriend stayed here for 2 weeks in April 2012. The apartment was really nice and more than big enough for just the 2 of us. It is well equipped with all the mod cons you need and the kitchen worked really well for us.
It has a balcony where we were able to have a bbq on it!
The living area had a dvd player and an iplayer dock which was handy. The satellite tv was a bit hit and miss but we werent on holiday to watch telly.
There is a communal swimming pool for all the apartments, but luckily for us in early April there was only us 2 who ever used it so it was like a private pool!
In the flat there also lots of maps and guides left by other visitors which is really handy.
I would recommend hiring a car so you can travel around Cyprus. We went to Paphos, Troodos and the water park to name a few. Troodos was probably the best for the mountain views. Snow at the top and then 25C on the beach!
In Oroklini there are lots of convenient shops (all with very reasonable prices) along with several bars (our favourite was the Only Bar where we spent far too many hours!). Also, there is a Lidl and Carrefour very nearby if you have a car. Plus a bowling alley.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend this apartment and location to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.