We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sveltos Hotel(Oroklini)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
417
303
160
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
303
160
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach boyspiano barsea viewbreakfast staffbeach towelsindoor poolthe air conditioningsea frontlarnaca townfamily holidaygreat holidayayia napasaladcyprusadelphiceliawedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is our third stay at Palm Beach and, having lived in Cyprus, we keep saying we will go somewhere else next year. The hotel service and staff are superb and we are already treated like family. For a relaxing holiday, for us, there is no other destination we want to try. Why would we. Our stays are on B&B basis as we like to try the local restaurants just a a short walk away. When we chose to eat in, the evening buffet menu's, were varied and very good. Yes the hotel could do with a refresh and we noticed that a programme has been started. It is a very safe resort for young children but not ideal for teenagers. The night life is very quiet but if it is night spots and discos this is not the best location.Go to Ayai Napa! We have no hesitation in recommending Palm Beach and will be going back.

Room Tip: Sea view room are worth the extra money. A relaxing balcony if you do not want to go out. The room service meals are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BILL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent staff in every area: cleaning lady, pool-side staff, restaurant staff, reception staff, concierge, manager.........everyone!
Breakfast buffet is simply great with lots of choice and lots of fresh food.
Bedrooms with sea-view are not large but are comfortable with a decent-sized balcony.
15 minutes from Larnaca airport.
Best time to visit is outside the hot (high) season. Try May or Sept.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the sea-view rooms close to the bar area because the sound from the musical-evenings can be quite audible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had a wonderful two weeks in the Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca. The facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the varied choice of foods from the various restaurants within the hotel. This hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach. There is a good bus service into the center of Larnaca which is about 3.5 kg away. We will return to this hotel and are recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room but next time we would request a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have stayed here several times and am always impressed. The hotel has a nice spot on the beach, the staff are helpful and the rooms clean. On top of that the breakfast options are very good and they are more than happy for you to have an early breakfast. They are also very accommodating and allow full use of the facilities whilst waiting for a late night flight.

However, it is missing the spark that would earn it a 5 star rating: None of the restaurants are exceptional, and there are far better places to eat down the road; The bathrooms look and feel dated; No complimentary water or fruit.

I would recommend you stay at this hotel and it does seem to be the best locally, but it is still at best a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: In my opinion the Bungalows are not worth the upgrade as you get much less privacy. The sea view rooms on the other hand are worth the upgrade due to the view and the breeze.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gates_Apart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel location is nice 9km distance to center of city but walking distance to various cafe and restaurant . if you like Indian food try Indian restaurant near hotel ,it has very delicious food a Persian restaurant located near hotel i went there and did not like there especially Arabian dance (in Persian restaurant!!) .
it has good marina for morning walk and the nice cafe at the end.
the rooms were a bit old but clean.Royal suit was very nice with lots of space and comfortable furniture.
the service was Ok but you have charge even for requesting a fork!
the hotel had big parking area so you can park you car conveniently , do not trust to nearby car renting agencies you can easily rent your car from reputable providers like Budget with a little bit higher price but with full insurance (even zero excess ) and no hidden costs.

breakfast was very good compare to other hotels which my colleagues stayed there.
i tried the hotel's restaurant one time the food was ok but have to tell you that the service did not acceptable.

cafe had average quality , the tea was worse but coffee acceptable .

spa was nice and did not crowded during our stay.

they charge for internet which is very unacceptable i do not understand why this is so hard for some hotels to offer free internet and see the passengers like a bag of money. but see the tips for solving this problem easily with low cost!

hotel has a very nice manager Mr.George Ierodiakonou ,he helped us very much during our stay and always ready to help which cover all cons and negative aspects .

if you decide to stay in Larnaca ,Palm beach is an excellent choose. enjoy your stay

Room Tip: choose sea view rooms , Royal suit is very nice and comfortable. bungalows located near parking and crowded area and in my opinion are suitable with families with CHILDREN ! If you want to stay long buy wireless internet which has a lot of access point in all of the Cyprus.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farshid1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews