We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
467
337
171
51
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
337
171
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barbeach boyssea viewbreakfast stafflarnaca town centrebeach towelsindoor poolthe air conditioningsea frontfour star hotelmain buildinghalf boardfamily holidayayia napagreat holidayyogurtcyprus
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I agree with the preview of not a 4 star hotel.
Dated rooms, hardly any Greeks work there, chamber maids very abrupt.
The breakfast was like a cattle market .
There was constant noise from neighbouring rooms and the night staff were unobliging.
Really not worthy of 4 star, 3 star maximum.

Room Tip: A high floor room away from the constantly noisy bar
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Let me take this opportunity to thank the General Manager "Mr. Antonis Papakyriacou" and all the staff at Palm Beach, Larnaca, Cyprus for the outstanding service that we always receive from the moment we arrive to this lovely and cozy facility till the moment we depart! It’s obvious that everyone on staff works extremely hard to make guests feel welcome and comfortable and we are grateful for your extra efforts and hospitality.

Michel Khalil
Equip Leadership

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same in size. Some have the sea view and others have the garden view. I suggest the sear view rooms. They are amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Michel

Thank you! It has been a great journey, more than twelve years of friendship and co-operation but above all, it is a relationship of mutual respect!
Everyone here joins me in sending you all our best wishes.
See you soon!
Antonis Papakyriakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Nothing to do with what its web site says.
Run down very much.
Service is not the cypriot warm service u expect ( no cypriots working here)
Cheap workers for the ussr'
The main bar is were all the desprer men hank out for a huck up with one of the guest that stays in the hotel.
bar is supper prised thought i was in Hk.
Would never stay here again
breakfast sucks.
If u are visiting cyprus shop around. 5 star service is very hard to find but 5 star prices u may fined easy.
Small villages still have nice resturants with exelent food

Kokos tavern out side of larnaca
in the village alethrigon servers a great meze cheap

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fattyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review though i cant help but wonder whether you have really stayed with us at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, Larnaka, Cyprus.
For your information MOST of our employees are Cypriots and our customers comment on this.
We do not have workers from the USSR neither cheap or expensive. We are not allowed to employ individuals who are ont of European citizenship.
Our breakfast is one of our strongest points, commented upon positively by most of our guests.
Based on the above plus a few other points you described, it seems to us you have reviewed the wrong hotel.
Nevertheless we wish you happiness and health! Best regards.
Antonis Papakyriakou General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great holiday, good food and friendly staff as always. We have holidayed in this hotel 18 times in the last ten years. We have always had a very relaxing time and have been well looked after by the staff. Looking forward to staying in a renovated room in May and October 2014 as the rooms are now quite tired.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are best on the 4th floor as they are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Nicky and Graeme

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for the positive review. We feel so happy and pleased to have such a loyal group of clients!!! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards.

Antonis Papakyriakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed one night at the Palm Beach Hotel, after a month working in Cyprus and all I can tell you is that this is one of your best choices in this place. Easy to go anywhere around, really good structure, the swimming pool is just 10 meters far from the beach, besides the hotel facilities and the food are just amazing. You can also rent jet skis during summer time, as I was told. You won´t regret!

Room Tip: The bungalows are the best, of course. I got a bungalow which was on the first floor, so it was just a matter of leaving the room and 4 meters straight into the swimming pool. I fully recommend it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sylvio

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay even for one night. Yes, in the summer there are more facilities and beach options. Our Bungalows are unique and very peaceful. We hope to have you book for a longer stay!

Best regards and enjoy the football this summer!!!

Antonis Papakyriakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews