We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
484
346
172
53
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
346
172
53
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar beach boys sea view breakfast staff larnaca town centre beach towels indoor pool the air conditioning sea front four star hotel main building half board family holiday ayia napa great holiday yogurt cyprus
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Picked this hotel for my wedding as i had family in this area. Must say i made the right choice.
Hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Made my day extra special.
Would recommend this hotel for holiday and if your think of a destination wedding. Would 100% make a return trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding and for taking the time to review.
We are delighted to see that we managed to make your wedding day extra special and you enjoyed it. We are also pleased to see that you appreciated our staff's efforts, would recommend our hotel and return back to us.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Palm Beach in the near future!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova,
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Annual family trip to Cyprus and a return stay at the Palm Beach Hotel and as usual it was lovely. Rooms very comfortable and air conditioning was very effective. We all had superior sea view rooms. The only small issue we had was the blind in the bathroom - when you need to use the toilet at night, the light illuminates the entire room (and there's not much soundproofing either !!)
The staff are great all over the hotel from breakfast, lunch and cocktails. Great that soya milk is available everywhere too.
Manager/owner (we think) constantly speaking loudly on his mobile phone was a tad annoying but that's our only gripe.
Gym has been improved with lots of new equipment which was great.
Beach boys very helpful and recognised us from previous visits.
We will be returning next year.
Thank you Palm Beach Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katepelaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your repeat visit and for taking the time to write up a review. It
is very much appreciated.
We are pleased to see that you noticed our gym has been improved with new Life Fitness equipment. We are also glad to see that you found our rooms comfortable and the staff helpful!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Palm Beach in the near future!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you book a Bungalow,in Norway as in all country we visit it is a place to cool down water, beer or a bottle of white vine. Not on this hotel. 2 days before we left, a man looked in to the Bungalow whit his key just stand in the room! (you can't call it a Bungalow), hi want to see in the refrigerator. We had som beer and one bottles of white vine. People from Norway dont drink whiskey or Cognac. He asked me, why dont you by this? I told him, I dont drink this, and it is expensive! Then he start to tell me about his payment per md was only 700 Euro!!!! We will never go back to this hotel. I cud use one week to tell you why, but I dont care. Back to the 1970 for me and my husband. Anbefales ikke!!! :(

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays. First of all we apologize about the language barrier which does create some understanding and communications issues.
We are sorry to hear that the bungalow was not what you expected. Please do write to us more details, such as room number and dates of your stay so that we can look further into the matter at gm@palmbeachhotel.com . Is it possible that the description of the Tour Operator you booked through is wrong?? If it is so then we need to fix this.
We do apologize about the incident with the mini bar attendant. The mini bar is a service we have for all of our guests from all nationalities. Some nationalities prefer gin, other vodka or wine etc.
It looks as the wrong room choice for you probably had a wrong influence on your holidays.
Again we are sorry to see that we did not manage your holiday up to your expectations and we all wish you a pleasant Autumn!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I chose this hotel because they were offering Superior Room at Normal price. At the check-in I was told they were overbooked but they never compensated me. The front desk personnel were micromanaged by their boss who failed to ellaborate a simple pre-emptive solution for my check-out. His best and only idea was "why you don't take this meal vochure?". WiFi was horrible and my "Normal Room" looked like something out of the 70s. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review. We are sorry about not being able to deliver the superior room type booked on arrival. It is true that this summer has been the busiest in the recent history and although in general we managed very well, there were few issues. Please do share with us more details of your booking if you wish on gm@palmbeachhotel.com . as this will allow us to look further into the specifics of your booking i.e. arrival date, room number. This will help us to fix the WI-FI, which we have recently updated to a fiber optic line and should be working very well. However, maybe there is an issue with the specific room antenna.
All of our rooms have been softly renovated last winter (curtains, bed, carpet, tea coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers). However, it is true that the bathrooms were not all done. The superior rooms are much more modern and updated. I would like to advise you that this winter we will totally renovate another floor, 45 rooms and we are certain that this will solve the issues with wrong room allocations on arrival. By the way, the hotel was built in 1981.
With regards to location, please allow us to disagree with you. We love our hotel location, just 6 km from the city center, on the beach with the beautiful villages of Oroklini, Pyla and Livadia just around the corner. Larnaka is probably the best place to explore the whole island but it is true that it is more quiet than other areas.
We hope to hear from you by e-mail and we really wish to have you back to our hotel.
In the meantime, we wish you a beautiful Autumn.
Best Regards!
Valeria Besplaova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Pools and grounds are amazing, right by the beach. The staff are all very helpful and special praise for the beach boys who find beds, sort out umbrellas in the sweltering heat. Best hotel in Larnaca!

Room Tip: Book with balcony facing the beach
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harriet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and for taking the time to review.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your holidays , found our pools and grounds amazing and our staff very helpful.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we wish you a pleasant Autumn!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews