We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
468
339
171
51
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
339
171
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barbeach boyssea viewbreakfast stafflarnaca town centrebeach towelsindoor poolthe air conditioningsea frontfour star hotelmain buildinghalf boardfamily holidayayia napagreat holidayyogurtcyprus
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Flight was cancelled so we stayed here for 24 hrs. Room was great and clean with toiletries and towels.
Bar was open late and reasonable in price.
Outside pool area was clean
Breakfast and lunch was excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Georgie2London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing up a review.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your short stay and liked our rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for a longer stay and we take the opportunity to wish you a lovely winter!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice Food and Clean Hotel and lovely spa and pools as well as Sea to swim as right on the sea front. Staff very helpful. Few cats around the hotel grounds that look well looked after. Walkway at back of hotel leads to the sea and a walkway along the coast for a nice walk

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dhalik104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review!
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our food, found our hotel clean with lovely spa and pools. Thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts!
We look forward to seeing you back to the Palm Beach in the near future and we take the opportunity to wish you a lovely winter!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This hotel is just wonderful. It is located right on the beach and has been beautifully renovated to a high standard. Our room was very comfortable and very clean.We had a lovely view of the gardens which were very well kept.
The breakfast was excellent, fresh and plentiful with every taste catered for.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We went out of season so the hotel was quiet. Rooms with sea-view overlooking the pool area would be noisier during peak times.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laydeelainelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to review.
We are glad to see you loved our location, found our rooms comfortable and clean with a lovely view and enjoyed our breakfast. We are also pleased to see that you would definitely return back to us!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and we wish you a pleasant winter!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Beautifully renovated hotel located a bit out of the city. My room was very nice and I had a great overnight stay! Located right on the beach and there are plenty of dining options in the hotel as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review. We are pleased to see you liked our hotel, our rooms and our location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Best Regards!
Valeria Bespalova, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel and staff are generally speaking first class, but I feel I must warn others about what could be a Mini Bar scam by a member of the Hotel staff.
During the week we were there, we never used the minibar, in fact it was locked when we first arrived and told the Man who came to check that we would not use it.
At the end of our stay he appeared in the morning we were packing to leave, and said the Minibar had to be checked, and we told him the same as before, that it was locked and we don't use the Minibar, and it was locked.
He insisted that it was open and he had to check it. that morning we found it to be open ad he said there were Soda cans missing. My wife explained to him that we had not used it and thought that this was not correct as we had used our own drinks or bought them at the Hotel bar. He stated again that there were drinks missing, and this time my wife told him that we would be making a complait. When he heard this he said there was no need to pay and he was making it as OK on his checklist. My wife told him that she felt that we were being accused of stealing and still wanted to complain officially. He kept say he had corrected the sheet, but we felt there was something suspicious about it, possibly even a scam and the Hotel should check.
one week later a friend of our's also left the Hotel and said that this had also happened to hime and he wrote a report about it.
I think Palm Beach hotel has excellent staff, but this one individual was not up to the same standard as the rest, and we felt he was untrustworthy, or at the very least accusative, and had attitude problems. We hope that the Hotel will take an action to ensure that this does not happen again and a group of 10 to 12 of us come here every year and this as far as I know is the first time this has happened.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you very much for your stay with us and we also appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to review.
We are pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We would like to advise you that we will definitely lookinto the issue with the mini bar, although, to be honest, the employee cannot be in a fraud, since guests afterall are paying at reception. Neverhteless we will look into the matter and also to further training for better customer service. After all we do not want any guests to pay for anydrinks or service that he/she has not consumed.!
We thank you once again for your custom and we take this opportunity to wish you a pleasant winter and a beautiful Christmas.
Best regards
Antonis Papakyriakou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews