We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to spend relaxing time in Cyprus”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Home away from home
Fully equipped modern kitchen.
Stylish slumbers
In-suite jaccuzzi
In-suite jaccuzzi
Spaciuos terrace
Cosy corners
Evenings al fresco
Al fresco evenings
Stargazing & Bubbles
The complex backs on to numerous walking trails on and the Oroklini hillside
Marvelous meze awaits you at 'Voreas' - Taverna - just a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Marvelous meze awaits you at 'Voreas' - Taverna - just a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Verochino Cafenio - just a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Verochino Cafenio - just a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Galu Seaside - 3km  from apartment
Galu Seaside - 3km  from apartment
Palm Beach - 3km from apartment
Larnaka city streets
Larnaka Salt Lake
Larnaka Medieval fortress
Although not absolutely neccesary, we would reccomend hiring a car to explore your surroundings.
Konnos Bay - 30 min drive from apartment
Serena Bay - 35 min drive from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Oroklini, Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndrewL12
Westerham, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to spend relaxing time in Cyprus”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this property based on the reviews of previous bookers and from the pictures of the property which show the excellent huge sun terrace where you could spend the whole holiday if you were not adventurous! However there is a pool in the complex which was always empty (although it was April and the water was naturally cold!). There are excellent places to eat which are just a short walk away and a 24 hour bakery and adjacent supermarket provide access to everything you need for a comfortable stay. The apartment is well equipped and easy to access from the motorway which takes you straight to the airport as well as to other places on the island. We were not disappointed and are likely to return, if only to enjoy more time on the beach and visiting the bird reserve on the salt water lake (both walking distance)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0anney0u...
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven for a week!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Immediately felt at home in this beautiful apartment. The interior was lovely, but the outside space was fantastic, with sofa's, sun beds and hot tub- we often went no further than the fridge during the day! Ideally placed, within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Owner Becky was extremely helpful and arranged transfers with the fantastic taxi driver , Chris. Would return in a heartbeat- thanks Becky!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi, Joanne. So glad you enjoyed your holiday! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another slice of heaven in the future... It was a pleasure to have hosted your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThyronInc
Saarbrücken
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable appartment with a great terrace”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in this appartment with my partner for 10 days in September 2016. I highly recommend it to others, that look for a comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped appartment in Cyprus.

The appartment is located in a suburb of Larnaka, which is a very nice city and a good starting point for exploring Cyprus by car (can be rented at Larnkaa airport). We visited all bigger cities in south Cyprus except Paphos during our stay and would choose again Larnaka and Panoramic View.

The best thing about the appartment, which is situated at the top of the hills of the village Oriklini is the big terrace, which has a wonderful view and a really nice Jacuzi with adjustable temperature. We usually had breakfast and lunch at the terrace, enjoyed the Jacuzi and went on a trip in the afternoon. The village has all shops you need and also some nice restaurants, which can be reached by foot. For buying a lot of food it's best though to drive to Lidl, which is between Oriklini and Larnaka city, as prices are more resonable and you get all you need there.

I had a very nice contact beforehand with the owner Becky, who answered all questions I had. During our stay Rikki, who lives nearby, offered her help, where she could and was also a really nice person, which we were glad to meet!

The kitchen has a lot of equiptment, like you are used to have at home, which is a big plus! So cooking on your own regularly is not a problem, if you like to do that! The whole appartment is nicely decorated and comfortable. Some furniture (e.g. broken drawers) would just need some fixing.

As the house, which includes other privately owned appartments and a swimming pool, which is rarly used by someone, is located at the end of the village up on the hills, it is very quiet and peaceful. I only needed to get used to the many dogs in the village, that often barked at night, when a person or a car passed by, as I have a quite light sleep.

So, we really loved staying at Panoramic View and can recommend it especially for couples that like a relaxing vacation combined with the flexibility of a car (can be parked for free directly on the ground).

PS: The appartment is exactly as on the pictures by the owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review :) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It has been a pleasure communicating with and hosting you and we would be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit. Thanks again... Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauf0rt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment - wonderful view”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really well appointed and extremely comfortable apartment with a superb terrace having a barbecue, hot tub as well as sunbeds, dining furniture and suite of patio furniture. There are great views across Larnaca to the Mediterranean. The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday and with use of a pool which is shared between just a half dozen or so other apartments . Situated in a real Cypriot village it is an easy walk to several good tavernas and bars. In the village there are two or three supermarkets, hairdressers two banks pharmacy etc and just a bit further afield are the shops bars and restaurants of Larnaca itself. If you want to chill out for a week or two I can't recommend it more highly and with a hire car you can easily explore the island .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi N
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my husband came to oroklini with our 2 young children and loved it here. View is beautiful especially at night. Couldn't recommend this apartment enough! So much to do here. Plenty of places to eat around the apartment. Neighbours are really nice, recommended so many places to visit. 30 minutes from ayia Napa which has lovely beaches and boat trips. Massive thanks to Becky and Rickie for always being on hand for any help needed. Would love to come back to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was superb especially the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will look foward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emb_cohen
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My boyfriend and i had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous apartment. It is in the beautiful village of Oroklini which has a very traditional feel to it. There were quaint tavernas, shops and its only 15/20 minutes drive from the airport. Our favourite restaurant was Voreas which was a 5 minute walk from the apartment. It was very traditional, set in a beautiful courtyard. The food was delicious!

There are bars and pubs in the village but If you are after more of a night life then there is the strip which is a 5 minute drive, Larnaca town, and Ayia Napa which is a 25 minute drive away (but we stayed clear of there!).

The apartment is very clean and it has all the amenities you could need. The balcony offers a large space to dine/sunbathe after a long day in the sun by the pool (which was empty every day) and the view was spectacular. It shows just how close you are to the sea.

I highly recommend staying here and i will definitely book this apartment again for my next visit to Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing