We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything went as planned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Marijampole
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marijampole
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything went as planned”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Absolutely nice 1 night stay. With my husband we have decided to stay there over the night while travelling to Poland.
Check in went really smoothly. We got spacious room which was clean and well equipped. The only thing I was missing was bottled water. For the one available you gotta pay 3euros per bottle.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, probably even overdoing their job by smiling at you all the time and having small talks with all guests. Nothing bad about it, but maybe some can find it annoying;)
Breakfast was basic, tasty with OK coffee. Everything was nicely served and nothing was missing (we ate few minutes after their opened restaurant's door).
In general I warmly recommend the place for business trips and stays during travels. Otherwise there is nothing to do, town is really tiny.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
21
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in the very cold winter time, so the most important advantage is a really warm room, which is a huge advantage in comparison with mostly terribly cold hotels in Lithuania.
The hotel is very well located in the town center, facing the main square. This is a modern 8 floors building, the guest rooms are located in the 4th - 8th floors and have nice city views.
The hotel featured a contemporary interior, really good and moderately priced SPA facilities in the 3rd floor, also a lobby bar and cozy restaurant Pizza Jazz in the ground floor. There is a spacious free car parking in front of the hotel's entrance.
The room is quite compact, but clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, very comfortable bed, a big work-desk and a fridge with a minibar.
The staff is very kind and courteous.

To be unbiased, I must point the negatives too:
- insufficient water pressure all time, so it's very uncomfortable to use a shower;
- no towel heater in the bathroom, so the bathroom is cold (had to bring a portable electric heater);
- insufficient lighting in the room: only two weak lamps: one at the work-desk, another at the bed, so there is the twilight all time, when I always prefer the brightness.

Overall the positive things certainly outweigh the negatives, so can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libra1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Europa Royale Marijampole hotel is not only in the centre of the city. It is in many ways the centre of the city. Marijampole is the 7th largest city in Lithuania (or something like that). We spend a night there on our tour around the country. The city is a cosy, with a small city centre - rebuild after 2. World war. Currently they are investing a lot in new pedestrian streets etc., so soon it will look fantastic. The hotel itself has a great view over the city. The rooms are average of city but you find everything you can expect. Flat screen TV with international TV channels, wireless internet for free. For a small fee you can get access to sauna and spa (we did not use this opportunity). There is a restaurant at the hotel - Pizza Jazz. It is actually a chain that you find in different cities in LT, but quite okay. Food is cheap but absolutely worth the money. Spend a bit extra on a bottle of wine instead of the house wine and get a real good deal. They money we spend compared to what we got where small. High quality and low prices. That was the right combination. I would not say that Marijampole offers a waste number of attractions so we kind of felt that the hotel was the centre itself of the city. For sure worth a visit. Staff was nice, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesper Schou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. It's a nice place. It's located in the center. Room was big and clean. TV has many channels in Lithuanian, English, Polish, French an Russian. There is a safebox in the room. There is a restaurant (not bad) on the 1st floor. 2 minutes walking there is a big supermarket (Maxima). Wireless Internet works fast. Breakfast was good. But fee for using the fitness corner is not included in a room rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nice and clean hotel and really good restaurant, overall compared with rest of Marijampole restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Marijampole is small city and the hotel is located in the very center of it. Big spacious rooms, friendly staff, recently renovated -- would be nice to return back. SPA should be ordered way in advance to avoid misundestandings.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms with a view to church
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel while travelling, en route from Latvia to Poland. We liked everything about the hotel. The facilities and rooms were modern and clean, the staff were kind and helpful. Food at the restaurant downstairs was much more delicious compared to many other places around Lithuania. The choice of food at breakfast was impressive.

The thing you will find odd about the location and the area is that the town is small and neraly empty. There was nothing (absolutely nothing!) going on on the day of our visit in mid-Summer. The hotel faces a large square (the main square of town) - it was empty and ghost-like. While we strolled around, for lack of better passtime, we decided to count how many people we would spot on the main square. Within one and half hour we saw 4 people cross the square!

We thought the hotel was a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countstgermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marijampole
21.3 mi away
Hotel Simboly
Hotel Simboly
#1 of 1 in Prienai
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 6 in Marijampole
10 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rezidencija Grizulo Ratai
Rezidencija Grizulo Ratai
#2 of 2 in Marijampole
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eiva Hotel
Eiva Hotel
#2 of 6 in Marijampole
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keta
Keta
#1 of 5 in Marijampole
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vingis
Hotel Vingis
#3 of 6 in Marijampole
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marijampole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marijampole

Property: Mercure Marijampole
Address: J. Basanavichiaus a. 8, Marijampole 68308, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Marijampole County > Marijampole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marijampole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marijampole 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star MERCURE Marijampole hotel located in the center of the city. 47 state-of-the-art modern hotel rooms available for the memorable stay. Marijampole Hotel offers top quality services. Popular restaurant 'Pizza Jazz' located at the premises. 3 conference rooms for your business and social needs. Relaxing SPA & fitness center facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Otel, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Marijampole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing