We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, great local style food, good selection of quality wines, fantastic bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thon Hotel Kautokeino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kautokeino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Thon Hotel Kautokeino has a unique Northern touch, but when it comes to design and the food they serve. Lovely photos taken by a local photographer adorn the walls, and the bed was extremely comfortable - a Thon Hotel trademark.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aila_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Kautokeino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were coming from Sweden and had planned to cut the journey going to the North Cape.

This hotel is very nice and calm. Excellent welcome and quick check-in.
Our room was at the end of the buidling and was small but very comfortable.
We had windows on two walls.

We deciced to have dinner and bad luck there was only one cook in the kitchen.
This info only came very late and some angry guests left the dinning room being irriated
to wait. The waitress should have informed us of this beforehand.

We waited for 1h45 to get our single dish but we were given a beer each on the house.
Our food tasted good and so did the beer.
OK this happens and we were not upset as on holiday. We tipped the waitress as this was not her fault. The view from the restaurant was fabulous.

Hotels are not cheap in Norway. This was not an exception either but the room was excellent and so was the breakfast which is a buffet. Yet the room plus the dinner was €299 for 2.

Parking is easy outside of the hotel and is free..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lov2travelww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Placed on a hill over the village, pleasant nature in the surrounding area. To the north extremely walkable. The large windows in the restaurant gives a great view north and east with much light, and you can see very far. The TV in my room didn't work, but that didn't bother me as I had time reading a book instead. Bathroom with tiles all over. Very good water pressure and hot water in shower came quick. Excellent cold water from the faucet, is drinkable even after hours in a glass, with no distaste. Three course meal was served in ok time. Else the service was average. The food was very good, when sufficient amounts of it was placed out, which wasn't always the case. Just seemed a little hard to get the staffs attention to it at times.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishtario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la vista del lato sulla vallata è veramente bella e a Luglio dura tutta notte.....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ric1957pavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jytte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Frederic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thon Hotel Kautokeino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Kautokeino

Address: Biedjovaggeluodda 2, Kautokeino 9520, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Finnmark > Kautokeino Municipality > Kautokeino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kautokeino
Price Range: £123 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Kautokeino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thon Hotel Kautokeino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing