We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Billiton Hotel and Klub
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Belitung Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went there with our friends. This is what I have to say.

Positives
+ Rooms are comfortable
+ Staffs are very helpful
+ Very relaxed ambience.
+ Location is also good.
+ Only 15 - 20 mins from the airport.

Negatives
- Food menu needs more variety
- it takes a lot of time to serve the food. Minimum 1 hour. So, it is quite frustrating when you are hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Billiton Hotel and Klub
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were here for our honeymoon and got an upgrade room. It was spacious and clean room. The staffs are friendly and helpful. For the first morning we had a buffet breakfast, but the hotel was in low occupancy, the next morning we had a la carte. the hotel is located in the middle of the city, very near with the famous "mie atep belitung", but need transport to go to the beach. The management need to look more into details, we found the pillow case was torn, there was only one slippers available in the room, as the competition start showing in Belitung.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogorAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

In overall, the hotel was quite good
The room was quiet big and it's cleaned everyday
The breakfast was good
The staff was very friendly and helpful
The location is near to the city
The swimming pool is rather small

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The room was quiet big and breakfast was good. The price for dining at the restaurant was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that the bathroom floors were tiles and when we had a shower the floor got very slippery. Other than that, It's a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

In overall, the hotel was quite good. The breakfast was nice and the room is cleaned everyday. However the shower is kind of disappointing. Warm water is very limited and it affect my satisfaction since I expect a nice warm shower after a long day from beach.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Average hotel with clean spacious room and outdated mattresses. We got a room upstairs and at one point found water spilled all over the tiled staircase – very dangerously slippery indeed. Got freaked out when I found a couple of “cicak” on the bathroom wall – that wasn’t a pleasant surprise. Other than their rice porridge, breakfast wasn’t appetizing - meh.. Overall, it was an affordable decent hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chialala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Large, clean room with balcony. Stayed for 2 nights during weekend on October 2013. Quite an old hotel but well-maintained. Close to best coffee shop in Belitung (Kopi Atep?), just within walking distance. A must try if you are in the city.

Wifi available though password for indoor wi-fi provided and informed was incorrect (so it's pointless). No coffee tea making utensils, no frills in the amenities and the pillow was quite thin with no extra pillow available. Small fridge and cable TV available. The service was good and staff were very helpful.

Pool was small and located in the center. But who need pool when you can swim on the beach. The weather was very hot in October and perhaps that's why the aircon could not cool the room fast enough. But if you need clean and affordable place to sleep than I guess it's sufficient enough.

Located in the city so you need to rent a car to go to nearest beach. Beaches in Belitung were spectacular, not too crowded and the clear water would make you want to jump right in.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose the ground level room facing the pool if you don't like walking far Twin...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belitung Island hotels
0.9 mi away
BW Suite Belitung
BW Suite Belitung
#1 of 16 in Belitung Island
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
#4 of 16 in Belitung Island
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
#2 of 16 in Belitung Island
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hatika Hotel
Grand Hatika Hotel
#7 of 16 in Belitung Island
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Tropical Village
Green Tropical Village
#1 of 4 in Tanjung Pandan
28 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hanggar 21 Hotel
Hanggar 21 Hotel
#5 of 16 in Belitung Island
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billiton Hotel and Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billiton Hotel and Klub

Address: Jl. Depati Gegedek no. 50 | Tanjungpandan, Belitung Island 33416, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Belitung Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Belitung Island
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Billiton Hotel and Klub 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Billiton Hotel and Klub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing