We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost There but Not Quite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bahamas Resort & Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Belitung Island
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost There but Not Quite.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel has great potential with the clean and sizable room, breakfast spot overlooking the ocean and infinity pool. However it still needs some work particularly on the common area. More shades around the pool would be nice especially because it gets really hot. Pool needs to clean more thoroughly as well. Breakfast was nothing special and I got upset looking at their 'pet' eagle. Poor eagle is being chained in front of the lobby :(

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank g_syahrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Hotel was actually not bad, the staff are nice, but i thought they need to increase their service. The room itself was clean but the hot shower not working perfectly. Breakfast are plain, not much variety for the food. The location right beside the sea unfortunately without the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackPearl9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Given the 1 million Rupiah-plus per night cost, we were hugely disappointed.

Positives were : Good size room and nice shower. Friendly service. Clean.

However on the negative side : No beach. Pool area was utterly uninviting, uncared for. Restaurant was massively overpriced - eg a can of coke at the warung near the main gate cost 5,000 Rupiah - the same can cost 30,000 Rupiah in the resort. Only 2 English-speaking channels on the cable tv (Aljazeera and Fashion tv) in the bedroom. Compare this to over 30 in our accomm at Bukit Berahu which was less than half the price. Somewhat annoyingly the restaurant area had an apparently "extensive cable tv package" (where the staff were happily sitting back and watching HBO..)

Tv is an important source of entertainment in the evening and night on Belitung island if, like me, you're not an avid reader.

Motorcycle hire was also double the cost here compared to other places we've stayed in Belitung.

Overall disappointing and hugely anti-climactic.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jakartabule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumai, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

we were staying in this Hotel in Februari 2012. The pool was not ready yet. Staffs are very nice. We had trouble with the hot water shower and reported it, and the plumber fixed it. Delicious and complete breakfast with the view of the beach. The room is clean. Nice bed and bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vienna_Cts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Belitung always hv something to enjoy. The hotel was average,but i think its comfy and clean enough for yhe mid price. Thy hv poll near the sea, but its dirty.i think yhe hotel managemnt is not training well. I hope next timw they'll be better ay servicing the cuatomer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nameswandari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was stay here on early year 2013. The hotel is just great, clean, nice and awesome beach view. I stay at standard room, it was clean, good food at restaurant, you can order some coffee and fried bananas in the evening. I would recommend for anyone who want to enjoy Belitong Island to stay at Bahamas Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

we actually planned to stay in to another hotel but unfortunately hotel that we used to stay with was fully booked. so the travel www.belitungisland.com asking us to stay on this hotel.
the Hotel was actually not bad, but i thought they need to increase their service and people skills, the room itself was clean eventhough alot of mosquitos, the furniture was old and classy , not too comfy but its ok. food also not much variety , but most of all the management need to focus on their way to make this hotel a choice to be . thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belitung Island hotels
5.8 mi away
BW Suite Belitung
BW Suite Belitung
#1 of 15 in Belitung Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
5.2 mi away
Billiton Hotel and Klub
Billiton Hotel and Klub
#2 of 15 in Belitung Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
4.7 mi away
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
#3 of 15 in Belitung Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
#4 of 15 in Belitung Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Hatika Hotel
Grand Hatika Hotel
#7 of 15 in Belitung Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.2 mi away
Belitong Inn
Belitong Inn
#2 of 4 in Tanjung Pandan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahamas Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahamas Resort & Hotel

Property: Bahamas Resort & Hotel
Address: Jl. Patimura No.1 Air Saga Tanjung Pandan, Belitung Island, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Belitung Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Belitung Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bahamas Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing