We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location!”
Review of Carlton Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Beach
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is located right on the beach.You can take a walk on the clean and lively boulevard,with beachclubs,stores and entertaiment for children.The rooms are very cosy,new shower-room,very clean rooms,a mini bar,a save,you can make your own tea and drink it on your balcony.They have also roomservice.The staff at the reception are very helpfull,friendly,you feel welcome.The bar at the hotel is warm,cosy and the bartender has a lot of wonderful stories to tell.Food at the snugglers bar is good.I will visit again,love the sea,love the people,love this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the sea side are quieter and you can see and hear the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

This is a really nice review! Thank you very much for the compliments! For sure we will forward this to our staff! Again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Near to the beach, clean rooms. Great bathroom, complete.
Roomservice great!
Excellent breakfast.
Near a lot of restaurants, aso on the beach lounge restaurants, theater,
All the people who work in this hotel give the guest a good feeling.
Thanks for a great stay.
Rob

Room Tip: The higher the better vieuws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for this lovely review! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is an beautifull hotel located at an perfect place in Scheveningen.
Lovely soft beds, nice shower/bath room.

We enjoyed our room with beatifull seeview. We liked the good service from this hotel.
In the breakfast room there was lots of choice and a nice cook who baked my omelet how I liked it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Many thanks for this really nice review, especially for your compliments about the service and location! Thank you again and we hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I spent four nights at this property and would happily stay again as well as recommend it to others. It is located right on the beach at the end, (or the beginning), of the boardwalk. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well equipped and mine was spacious. Food in the restaurant was very good, but you need to wait an inordinate amount of time for the three courses to be served; the first night took an unbelievable two and a half hours. In spite of this the food was above average, and anyway there are dozens of restaurants along the boardwalk that have equally good food. All in all this is an above average property and my stay was very enjoyable. As I said I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for shring this lovely review about Carlton Beach with other travelers! We will forward your compliments to our employees and we hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Though the rooms are a little dated this hotel is perfect to relax.
It's location straight at the beach makes it perfect for long walks on the beach or dunes. The staff are friendly and very helpfull if you need anything or want to know something. The tram stop is one minute from the hotel so you don't need to to drag your suitcases far and you can get the tram from there to go to Den Haag or Delft.
It's location is at the end of the boulevard so you don't have much noise from the restaurants and bars. They also have their on beachclub infront of the hotel.
We had a room looking out straight at the sea and beach and will certainly go back

Room Tip: The seafront rooms looking out at the beach have a great vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much for this beautiful review! Especially your compliments about our staff are really appreciated and we hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very nice room with a view on the seashore. Luxury bathroom with a bath and a shower. Very good breakfast untill 12.00 clock and fine that is it possible to check out untill 13.00 hours. Convenient to have a own parking place for a cheap price, but most of all: the Carlton Beach Hotel employees are very friendly, flexible and make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catharina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much for this really nice review! Very much appreciated and we hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here on a work trip, getting the team to Central Hague by day and returning by night to relax on the coast. The rooms are tired but ok, the staff are pleasant and breakfast is great but I wouldn't chose to eat or drink there.

If you come out of the hotel and go left a long the promenade it's all a bit cheap and cheerful. Instead go right and chill out in one of the trendy beach huts.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about Scheveningen and Carlton Beach with other travelers! We are always improving our product and for sure we shall bear your words in mind. We hope to see you again at Carlton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
194 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Beach

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 201, 2586 HZ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scheveningen
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
#2 Green Hotel in Scheveningen
Price Range: £86 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel located on North Sea beach, 10 minutes from center of the Hague. Easily reachable via public transport (tramstation Zwarte Pad next to the hotel) and car. WiFi free of charge, Animation Team for (kids) activities. Carlton Beachclub, right in front of the hotel on the beach, open from April-October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing