We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Albion(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel 't Sonnehuys(Scheveningen)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Beachfront
      Hotel 't Witte Huys(Scheveningen)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      Hotel Hage(Scheveningen)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Beachfront
      Reviews (467)
      Filter reviews
      467 results
      Traveller rating
      95
      234
      107
      20
      11
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      95
      234
      107
      20
      11
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsden haagthe hotel staffsuperior roomlots of restaurantscold cutsstayed for two nightsbusiness tripcomfortable bedthe location is perfectmin walknice hotelsea viewyogurttramparkingbeachfamiliy
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      68 - 73 of 467 reviews
      Reviewed 21 July 2013

      First the positives: great location one block from the beach and close to public transport; good breakfast, though quite expensive at EURO 16 per person; nice big rooms and very (VERY) comfortable beds.

      Now the not so good: The Hague was in a heatwave and the air conditioning was poor. It just didn't cool the room. And having moved rooms once, to one with marginally better air conditioning, we found the shower drain blocked and a temperamental toilet.

      However, and in fairness to the excellent staff, the shower drain was promptly sorted and another room was immediately made available so my partner could take a morning shower while ours was fixed.

      Having stayed at the hotel before, I would still choose to stay at the Ibis again if I wanted to be on the beach in The Hague. Otherwise, I would probably stay in town.

      Room Tip: Rooms at the front generally have a balcony but suffer from road noise. Rooms to the rear have no balcony but are quieter.
      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank MH2806
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

      Dear MH2806,

      Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experiences and giving us the opportunity to improve our services.

      I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and had very comfortable nights at our Sweet bed by Ibis. I regret the technical inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, I am delighted to read you appreciate the way our team handled this situation. I will certainly share this with my team as this inspires us to improve our services.

      May I politely inform you that most of our rooms to the rear also have a balcony and indeed these are quieter. However they miss the beautiful sea view!

      I would like to finish by saying that it was a pleasure welcoming you at ibis Den Haag Scheveningen and we look forward to your next visit.

      With kind regards,
      Barteld Oppers
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 July 2013

      For a night or two on an business trip is a good place to stay, good value and staff are
      very friendly. The location is ideal being not far from The Hague and you are in between Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      1  Thank Harry L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

      Dear Harry L,

      I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

      I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its great location.

      We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

      Kind regards,
      Barteld Oppers

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 July 2013

      I appreciate the matured behaviour of the reception. They understood our requirements and made to provide by accommodating with what best they have. They understand that it is not money but meeting our requirements within their reach is what is essential for a customer.

      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      Thank incodenative
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

      Dear incodenative,

      Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, this is of great value to us.

      I am very pleased to read your comments regarding the professional attitude of our hotel team.
      Your comments inspire and motivate us in constantly providing the best personal service.

      We hope to see you again in the future.

      Kind regards,
      Barteld Oppers

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 June 2013

      • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed 4 June 2013

      I have stayed several times in the Hague centre but this time we decided we would stay at Scheveningen which is only a very short tram ride from the centre of the Hague. The hotel is alongside the road but very close to the beach and all its facilities. We found it very comfortable and the staff exceptionally helpful. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and of course the trams to the Hague centre or Delft run from around the corner. The tram to the centre also passes the miniature Netherlands at Madurodam so this is also convenient for families. Scheveningen can be very crowded, but a walk along the dunes can bring you to very quiet parts of the lovely sandy beach.

      • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      Thank Norwegian11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

      Dear Norwegian11,

      I am very delighted to read your review. Nice to read that you were able to enjoy the large variety of Scheveningen and its surroundings.

      Your comment regarding the helpfulness of the team makes me proud and I will certainly pass this on to them!

      We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

      Kind regards,
      Barteld Oppers

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews