We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just come back home after a 2 night stay at the Ibis, Scheveningen. Great location, tram right outside, beach across the road. Staff really helpful, never seemed to get fed up with my silly questions. Room lovely, clean, big for 3 of us and we had a balcony. Nice and cool too. Only downside was expensive breakfast and small breakfast room for the number of guests, but we did eat ours outside as it was so hot. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Debbie H,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, especially your comments regarding the helpfulness of the hotel team makes me smile.
Your remark about the breakfast is understandable and I am happy to read this won't withhold you to recommend ibis Den Haag Scheveningen to others!

We look forward welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights visiting my son..ignore all the reviews about it not being 5 star...very pleasant stay...if get chance would go again..close to delft...den Haag and schevenigen promenade...tram stops outside hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Latta2013,

Many thanks for your great review!

Your comments make me proud and I will certainly share them with my team.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Barteld Oppers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Hotel and room clean as to be expected.

The room had a balcony that was a nice added addition because we could see the beach. That being said, the beach was only a block away!

This was a good place to stay that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZ_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear EZ_Traveling,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences.

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and especially your recommendation for our hotel
I will share your comments with my team!

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First the positives: great location one block from the beach and close to public transport; good breakfast, though quite expensive at EURO 16 per person; nice big rooms and very (VERY) comfortable beds.

Now the not so good: The Hague was in a heatwave and the air conditioning was poor. It just didn't cool the room. And having moved rooms once, to one with marginally better air conditioning, we found the shower drain blocked and a temperamental toilet.

However, and in fairness to the excellent staff, the shower drain was promptly sorted and another room was immediately made available so my partner could take a morning shower while ours was fixed.

Having stayed at the hotel before, I would still choose to stay at the Ibis again if I wanted to be on the beach in The Hague. Otherwise, I would probably stay in town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front generally have a balcony but suffer from road noise. Rooms to the rear have no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear MH2806,

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experiences and giving us the opportunity to improve our services.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and had very comfortable nights at our Sweet bed by Ibis. I regret the technical inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, I am delighted to read you appreciate the way our team handled this situation. I will certainly share this with my team as this inspires us to improve our services.

May I politely inform you that most of our rooms to the rear also have a balcony and indeed these are quieter. However they miss the beautiful sea view!

I would like to finish by saying that it was a pleasure welcoming you at ibis Den Haag Scheveningen and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For a night or two on an business trip is a good place to stay, good value and staff are
very friendly. The location is ideal being not far from The Hague and you are in between Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Harry L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its great location.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Barteld Oppers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I appreciate the matured behaviour of the reception. They understood our requirements and made to provide by accommodating with what best they have. They understand that it is not money but meeting our requirements within their reach is what is essential for a customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank incodenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear incodenative,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, this is of great value to us.

I am very pleased to read your comments regarding the professional attitude of our hotel team.
Your comments inspire and motivate us in constantly providing the best personal service.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Barteld Oppers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jamtin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 63, 2586 BJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scheveningen
#4 Family Hotel in Scheveningen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen hotel is on the seaside, just 50 m from the beach, 10 min from The Hague and 25 km from Rotterdam Airport. The hotel is easily accessible from the A4 and A12 motorways. Book one of our 88 rooms (including 1 adapted forguests with limited mobility) with WiFi Internet access and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, terrace area, two meeting rooms (up to 50 people) and public undercover paid parking. The hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Den Haag Scheveningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing