We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“January family visit to Netherlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“January family visit to Netherlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here three nights when the weather was grey and cold but the warmth and cosines of the hotel was a real treat. From the moment we pulled into the car park they were helping to make our stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning, could even watch English television film at night., drinks with family in the foyer and at the cosy bar in addition to tasty supper snacks. The tram to town stops right in front of the hotel door. We'll done and thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campingredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear campingredondo,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased with the performance of my team, especially there ability to compensate the grey and cold weather. I will proudly share this with them!

It will be a pleasure welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    203
    94
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
154
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a well located hotel near to the beach and very handy for the trams in Den Haag. The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff are really helpful and spoke very good English. The room was large and although a little minimalist - that suited us well. It was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfy and large.
The breakfast was really good. A great selection of breads, cheese and cold meats, there were cereals and some cooked items, fresh fruit and yoghurt.
Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy, but you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paleandinteretsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear paleandinteretsing,

Many thanks for your wonderfull review.

It is always a pleasure reading your positive comments regarding your satisfactory visit to ibis Den Haag Scheveningen. I will certainly share your compliments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pambula
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I admit it ... I picked this hotel as a venue for a five-day training course based mainly on price and location, without expectations of excellence. But "excellence" is exactly what I got.

From the very first contact with the hotel to make bookings for 10+ people for 5 days, right through to the very last day of the event itself, the Ibis and its staff never ceased to amaze me.I had arranged a modest conference package including morning and afternoon teas/coffee/snacks, light lunches, and welcome appetizers to start the day. Though my students all stayed at cheaper lodgings, as did I with Dutch friends, I also stayed one night just to get the feel of the place and its rooms.

There are no superlatives beyond excellent, so I cannot speak any more highly of the service overall, the quality of attention to detail, and the way the hotel measured up to treating a permanent group of 16 for a whole week. Everything was way above my expectations and my adult students were amazed at how impressive the Ibis was in handling an eclectic group such as our, comprising people from all round the world.

Tributes are payable to the front-of-house staff, the kitchen and dining room staff and, most particularly, to Evelien the conference organizer. They could not have been more helpful, welcoming or efficient.

My room was comfortable in all respects and free and efficient Wifi was a bonus beyond belief, especially in an age in which hotels often gouge their victims for such a service. Food service both at breakfast and the buffet lunch was excellent in the continental sense of breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit and the like. And staying overnight is no problem in Scheveningen; the town abounds in restaurant choices for all tastes and $$$ levels.

Frankly, I am looking forward to going back there to do the whole thing all over again in April 2014 !

Room Tip: Pick a room facing AWAY from the ocean and the noisy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingCodger_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear WanderingCodger_39,

What a delight to read your fantastic review on tripadvisor.

The performance of my team makes me very proud! I already shared your review with them. Your comments and especially your compliments for Evelien are a motivation to continue our mission in providing an excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in april 2014.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had the standard room, & it was very crammed with 2 luggages. Our room faced the main road, & was rather noisy with the dang dang sound. From the tram?! Shrugs. It's 2mins walk to beach and promenade but far from city centre & attractions. We have to take trams to get ard, which aren't cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear bakupaku,

Many thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Despite your constructive review we really hope you had a enjoyable stay at ibis Den Haag Scheveningen Scheveningen.

Our standard room is indeed very economic, we also offer double and family rooms with a balcony for a more spacious stay. Our location is close to the beach and the tramstop is just across the street. It is a great startingpoint to enjoy the diverse atractions which Den Haag Scheveningen has to offer.

We look forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel has 88 rooms and with the exception of rooms ending with number 01 and or 02 (which are very small) good & clean rooms well maintained.
It takes less than two minutes to walk to the North Sea.
Parking is not cheap, but then again its expensive everywhere in Scheveningen.

Friendly staff,
Free WiFi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Patrick E,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences of your stay at ibis Den haag Scheveningen.

We indeed have a diverse offer of rooms, from economic standard rooms to spacious family rooms. Our hotel is just a stone's throw located from the North Sea. With a tramstop on the other side of the street it is also very easy to discover the diversity of Den Haag

Team ibis Den Haag Scheveningen looks forward welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Ibis in July. The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Cross over one street and you're there. Quaint little restaurant outside. The parking lot is small, and you have to pay. It's outdoors. The room was an okay size and clean. Bed was comfortable. The room was very damp, especially since near the sea. the air conditioning could not keep up. Staff were friendly but upon checkout waited several minutes for someone to even come to the desk. Its small reception desk and waiting area so line ups tended to be long. This was frustrating because if you needed to ask a question, you always had to wait. However staff were helpful. Had a breakfast buffet but due to expensive cost we did not eat here. The room for the breakfast was tiny too! I would recommend this hotel, and stay here at our next visit. The cost is cheaper then staying right on the beach. Save money and stay here, and just walk the 5 minutes to enjoy the coast. The tram Also stops here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear neekat,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review on tripadvisor.
I will share your comments with our team as this will certainly help us to improve our services.
We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel staff are always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located only minutes from the beech and if you like a jog or brisk walk its the perfect place.

The rooems are very spacious and clean on arrival. Unfortunately the same attention is not given to the high standard on a daily basis. Although its not terrible some rubbish is simply not cleared away

Overall I think this is a great hotel and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lionsteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Lionsteeler,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your kind review.

Your comments regarding the hospitality of my team makes me proud and I will certainly share this with them. I will also pay attention to the comments you mentioned as this will help us to improve our services on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcome you again!

With kind regards,
Barteld Oppers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen

Property: Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 63, 2586BJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scheveningen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen hotel is on the seaside, just 50 m from the beach, 10 min from The Hague and 25 km from Rotterdam Airport. The hotel is easily accessible from the A4 and A12 motorways. Book one of our 88 rooms (including 1 adapted forguests with limited mobility) with WiFi Internet access and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, terrace area, two meeting rooms (up to 50 people) and public undercover paid parking. The hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Den Haag Scheveningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing