We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in fantastic location”
Review of Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here as part of Dutch Bike Tours. The location is excellent overlooking a lovely sandy beach. The staff were truly wonderful and went out of their way to help (including helping us look at our maps to plan our way to Rotterdam!) The breakfast was great and all fresh. Rooms spacious and lovely and clean. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Second time at the hotel with the family and everything was excellent. Room was clean tidy and comfortable, nice comfortable beds. Plenty of room for all 4 of us.
The bar is lovely and comfortable to sit in during the evening, great view out over the sea.
Breakfast was excellent, good choice of food and plenty on offer - loved the coffee.
Yet again a great stay and I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We ( a couple) stayed two nights and had a really good time. Our room was located in the basement level, but had plenty of daylight and was superclean.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and dinner was really good. Huge portions and good quality food.
The hotel's location is excellent, right on the beach and close to the tram to The Hague.

Room Tip: Room 5 was fine, but no seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOCHEMSCHRAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had a weekend trip to the coast and booked this hotel because of it's rating on trip advisor as No.2- Quite dated reception and bar area with a Nautical theme. The Young male member of staff was very freindly and helpful but the younger female was very unfreindly and stared at her computer whilist we spoke to her ?? The older lady at breakfast stood and watched as you helped yourself to the buffet i felt she would be cross if you took too much! She never smiled or asked if everything was ok!
The bathrooms very very clean and had been recently done - basic soap/shampoo etc Rooms clean very basic, TV too small only a little portable . comfortable but nothing special!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We did actually not stay her ourselves. But in connection with a high school graduation, we needed space for family and friends, participating in the celebration. We rented 4 rooms at the hotel, and this is our friends feedback: Very nice small hotel at the beach in Scheveningen. The entrance seems a little dark, but the rooms were very nice, clean and with a stunning bathroom and view to the fantastic beach and blue sea. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, and the breakfast really nice. The location is second to none, with direct access to the Beach and with a nearby 'tram' to the city centre. We have already rented rooms for later this year when another family event takes place.

Room Tip: Room 12 is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kommandousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Will definitely be back. The room was a good size for 4 of us, the bathroom and bedroom very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - coffee was of excellent quality.
Single bed needed replacing and was left in place even after I asked for it to be changed, but apart from that small glitch everything else was perfect. Lovely bar area and even though we did not eat here, the food we saw being served look great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

On the whole our stay was a pleasant one. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are super with plenty of choice. The room was comfortable with a lovely modern bathroom, good shower and large bath. Maybe the internet pictures were taken a little while ago, close up it was rather shabbier than in the photos but this shouldn't detract from it's qualities. The down side for us was that room 14 on the first floor was very noisy (and I had asked on booking for a quiet room). We didn't ask to move because we weren't there long enough and each night we thought would be different. It is above the main door with a side view of the sea which is lovely but also close to the kitchen and there were deliveries in the morning. There were people coming and going at all hours. So, if we were to stay here again, I would ask for a room on another side of the building. We had several requests for different members of staff and these were always attended to promptly and with a smile. I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room but not being familiar with Dutch rooms, this may not have been the norn. To be fair, I didn't request one and I'm sure it would have been possible. The building work on the seafront did not bother us, it was mostly at the far end near the pier.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.8 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
#12 of 24 in Scheveningen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Hotel

Address: Seinpostduin 1, Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulevard Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Hotel, situated on a sandhill, is a comfortable family run hotel on top of a dune overlooking a sandy beach and the North Sea. All bedrooms have bath/shower, toilet, TV, free internet and telephone. The Boulevard Hotel offers family rooms with attractive reductions for children. The pleasant restaurant, bar and sun-lounge offer a panoramic view over the boulevard, the beach and the sea. You can enjoy this beautiful view during your extensive breakfast buffet. Within walking distance of our characteristically built Boulevard Hotel you will find the casino, the indoor shopping center Palace Promenade (also open in the evening and during the weekend), the Circus Theater (offering a variety of plays and musicals), the Scheveningse Pier, the harbour and the famous Sealife Centre. Within 15 minutes public transport will bring you to the centre of The Hague, to places such as Panorama Mesdag, Madurodam, het Mauritshuis and het Binnenhof (Houses of Parliament). The Boulevard Hotel is easy to reach by tram 1 and 9 and by bus 23. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing