We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard but cheap...”
Review of Noordzee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noordzee Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very standard hotel, old rooms noting special.
But the price is ok, and the service is good. Helpfull staff. The hotel is only 50 meters from the beach and the breakfast is also good. Hotel need some painting and some new furniture. There is a hotel bar, but there is notning to do. Just walk to the city center. Only 50 meters walk to the streetcar.

Room Tip: Aks for a room on the fifth floor, with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

We wanted to stay here for 1 night. We ended up sleeping at home. We payed about 115 euro for a room, which is way too much. The room is small and old. Everywhere it smells like sigaret smoke. The vacuum cleaner hasnt been in the building since the last 10 years. I would not go here, only when you look for an overprized budget place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chaantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Jumped on the P&O Ferries from Hull as a last minute thing, paid for the extra night on..
Didn't fancy staying in amsterdam so after stocking up at Voyagers, we jumped on a train to Den Haag Euro 10.20. Then the number 9 tram to Kurhaus stop in Scheveningen. 2.50 euro.

After a 5 minute walk on the beach we arrived at the Noordzee Hotel.

Checking in was simple and the staff friendly, staying in room 35. 3rd Floor. The room was comfortable, shower in the wetroom was fantastic, LCD tv on the wall and a massive balcony. Oh yeah, unlike a lot of places in Amsterdam, there is a lift. Brilliant.

From the balcony you could see for miles.

Hotel cost 60 Euro in a double with balcony, private wetroom and toilet. Downstairs in the bar area was a large lcd on the wall and what looked like a well stocked bar. We didn't eat here nor use the bar services but the atmosphere when we walked through was friendly and inviting.

The beach was only a minute away and there was plenty to take in whilst walking. Huge pier to be explored with restaurants and a bungee jump.

We also stumbled upon a couple of coffeeshops in the area without having to go to central den Haag.

It was calm, peaceful and definately an enjoyable time at the beach, away from the bikes, the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam.

There is definately more to be explored here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaReingoldovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr_Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Идеально для студентов. По деньгам.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albion
Hotel Albion
#19 of 24 in Scheveningen
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duinzicht
Hotel Duinzicht
#14 of 24 in Scheveningen
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corel
Hotel Corel
#17 of 24 in Scheveningen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noordzee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noordzee Hotel

Address: Seinpostduin 24, 2586 EG Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Hotel Class:3 star — Noordzee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Noordzee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing