We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”
Review of Aquarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquarius Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had a nice room with a great ocean view! We had the family suite, it was roomy and it had a separate room with a door for our teenager. We all enjoyed the privacy. It was a short walk to the boardwalk, restaurants and the beach. We had a full breakfast every morning. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again when we come to Scheveningen.

Room Tip: We were in room 222, ocean view, at the top of the stairs, perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location is great, staff is helpful, good wifi, ask for a sea view room it is beautiful.
I have stayed in two different rooms both were lovely and with a great view to the sea.
Breakfast is nice, parking is cheap and the stuff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Livia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

It's very difficult to find a small hotel with a bar in Scheveningen and as this hotel included this service we booked here for 4 nights only to discover bar only opens in summer!! (We usually stay at the Badhotel but fully-booked)
However not a huge problem as very friendly pub just up the road.
Rooms adequate - breakfast very good and management efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caminix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here for three night and I loved the place. My room was clean (bathroom sparkling) and excellent for the price given the hotel's location. During the first night, the room was very cold for me. Later next morning I realized the top window was slightly open...few hours after I closed it, the room temperature became ok . Breakfast included was a plus, Wi-Fi worked really well. I will definitely stay here again when next I visit Den Haag!.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbabeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for the weekend, in a room with excellent view at the sea and the pier. The room was quite large and had everything you might expect. Because the hotel is spread over adjacent buildings, you have to walk outside the hotel to the breakfast room, which is no problem at all. Breakfast is quite extensive and of excellent quality. The hotel lies perfectly for the boulevard and the tram and in the neighbourhood are various restaurants. All in all a good choice for a nice stay at the seafront.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Combo1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed one night in the summer of 2012. We arrived late after a long bike ride. They stored our bikes in a room at the rear. The hotel is old, but the room we had was fine. The wi-fi also worked well. We had a very good breakfast, and the owner recommended a good Italian type restaurant nearby, where we got our first drink free because we followed her recommendation. Scheveningen seemed like a down-market Blackpool and we were there on a very wet and windy day, so we didn't see it at it's best. The hotel was good enough and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CondadoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here for the weekend, looks a bit past it's best from the outside and inside is the same, breakfast was fine, welcome was slightly off putting, arrived at same time as other guests and lady on reception appeared a bit flustered and dismissive of us appeared to think we were all one group. Room was OK, good view to sea, it is in an excellent situation easy walking to town, beach, shops etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
203 reviews
0 mi away
Strandhotel Scheveningen
Strandhotel Scheveningen
#8 of 24 in Scheveningen
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Hotel

Address: Zeekant 110, 2586 JJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range: £65 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Scheveningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing