We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic will be staying again!!!”
Review of Hotel Bor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bor
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic will be staying again!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

all very clean, very friendly and helpfull, in a great location. no problems. Rooms cleaned every day and lots of choice at break fast. asked the hotel to store some food in the fridge which they were very happy to do. close to bus transport and tram transport. all very good!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celialclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Armagh
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May. The hotel is in a good position, a few streets from the Strand and close to both bus and tram connections. I was in a single room at the back of the hotel, tiny but with all I needed, comfortable and quiet!

The breakfasts were excellent, a good buffet to fill up for trips to Delft (by direct tram) and into The Hague (by bus). The staff were helpful as well.

I would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballymackeonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We are a group of 4 adults from Canada. We stayed there for two nights in last weeek of May 2012. The hotel is clean, quiet and good service. It is close to public transit and the beach. The breakfast (included) is very good. it is our first visit to Den Haag. I would stay in the same hotel again. It is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We enjoyed a one week stay at the apartment (two doors down from main hotel) that was well decorated and very comfortable for 4 adults (Mom, Dad and 2 children 23 & 25). We were within an easy walk to the Kurhaus and Promenade and also to the tram and bus stops. There were great shops around the corner and a great little pub. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

stayed in room 5, which is up a flight of extremely steep stairs. room is clean and neat. bed could be abit more comfy. used to be a room w/o shower/toilet as there is another sink in the room and you can see where the door used to be. breakfast buffet is substantial and delicious. photos on their website and postcard do not do the place any justice. reception is not 24hrs. abit of a distance to the beach and to public transport (but probably quieter as a result). free wifi. some rooms have satellite tv, not room 5!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpr2exs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Hotel Bor apartment (next to the hotel). It was spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen and living room, terraces off each room, and great beds. We did not pay the extra for the hotel breakfast, but did see the bright and cheerful breakfast room. The location was close to the beach and the bus and tram lines, but away from the noise. The price was very reasonable and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyzol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
#11 of 24 in Scheveningen
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bor

Property: Hotel Bor
Address: Haagsestraat 53, 2587 TG Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing