We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 't Witte Huys
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Room did not match the pictures on the website at all.
125 Euro for room which were very low level, see pictures. We were very disappointed. Total standard of hotel not good. Worn out overall. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aschuessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed in the 1-pers bedroom. Small but clean and sufficient for a 1 night stay for work. Don't expect anything fancy.
Close to the beach, restaurants, casino and movie theater. Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly.
Great deal for this location.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank JOHO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank koenvanderhijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf keinen Fall "Zimmer" 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Gerrici01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wij hadden kamer 4 geen airco maar wel voldoende ramen veel lichtinval, 1 raam kan gekanteld open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keessie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corel
Hotel Corel
#17 of 24 in Scheveningen
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albion
Hotel Albion
#19 of 24 in Scheveningen
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Strandhotel Scheveningen
Strandhotel Scheveningen
#8 of 24 in Scheveningen
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Witte Huys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Witte Huys

Address: Bosschestraat 2, 2587 HE Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 't Witte Huys 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 't Witte Huys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing