We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine surroundings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Bou-Jerif

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guelmim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Bou-Jerif
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guelmim
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fine surroundings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The area is magnificent, not too far from the ''Plage Blanche'', food is ok, owner is ok, his wife is ok, lodging is ok (but the toilets are in the room and I hate that), and considering everything the price is way too high. However, there is no alternative within 50 km.

Room Tip: all rooms are acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    40
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife & I actually reside in Agadir (early retired), a few hours north of the Fort and enjoy using the campsite/Fort as a base. I'm interested in the geology & archeaology of the area, where I've previously mapped the Fort itself, working out what I consider the various buildings' functions were. I've yet to determine where the graveyard was. I have my suspicions.
The campsite itself is really good and the swimming-pool's a god-send after trecking around the area on a very hot day. A dip & a cold beer - bliss & lifesaving.
We consider this campsite as a welcome break to our usual lives. We intend returning in about one week's time for a few days, accompanied by friends in a campervan. It'll be drinks all round with a camel BBQ, no doubt, as per usual. Yummy.

Room Tip: Take your own drink, if possible, including mixers. Fly spray too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotsmanAbroadOUGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness, scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is an exceptionally remote destination, but worth the effort. The various styles of accommodation are arranged to give maximum privacy, and the restaurant is well managed by a caring Frenchwoman. The Fort is a short walk and is a stunning relic of the past, where you can let your imagination run wild! The fort is situated next to a river, and when we were there in February, there was plenty of water to fill the pools. So there were dragonflies, and swallows and flowers - pretty special all round. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is only one double, as opposed to twin : if you want to snuggle up, book this one as the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katethepict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gradara, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Sabine and I had the chance to spend there the last night of 2011. We booked just 2 days before as we where driving around South Morocco without a particular plan. The place sounded different from ordinary hotels, therefore we chose it for that special night. And we were absolutely stunned by the beauty of the location and the hotel itself. Peter and Nadash ( it's the couple owning and running the place) have been extremely friendly hosts, our room in the Petit hotel was perfect ( considering where we were !! ) the evening was entertained by a musical berber group and dinner was fantastic : a 5 courses dinner ending with a delicious fruits tajine ( which we never had before or after ). Obviously the price was higher than regular hotels in that area, but for a special place, meal and hotel like that, deserves every extra dirhan !!!
We highly recommend it.
Grazie Peter and Nadash !!!
Riccardo and Sabine

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riccardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guelmim
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Ines
Riad Jnane Ines
#7 of 17 in Taroudant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
24.6 mi away
La Maison de l'Homme Bleu
18.3 mi away
Nomades - Maison d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Maison D'hote Tarmguist
Maison D'hote Tarmguist
#4 of 8 in Guelmim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel Safa
Hotel Safa
#8 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Maison Saharaouie
La Maison Saharaouie
#1 of 1 in Ait Boukha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Bou-Jerif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Bou-Jerif

Property: Fort Bou-Jerif
Address: BP 504, Guelmim 81000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Guelmim-Es Semara Region > Guelmim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guelmim
Number of rooms: 109
Also Known As:
Fort Bou-Jerif Morocco/Guelmim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing