We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
79
16
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
16
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bakers narrows fire pit great fishing fishing guide ping pong log cabins are paddle boats owners and staff satellite tv all ages could have been better games room life jackets great spot deck area diving board fish cleaning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Great place. This is our 3rd year coming back. Guest cabins with kitchens are nice, tons of great fishing, some good days on the lake with Johnny going for lake trout. 36 fish one day, and 54 the next. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting g a get away. Pickrel and Jack fishing are great as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tanis .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks Tanis! We enjoy having you come every year. The trout fishing has been exceptional this spring, with Pickerel doing really well on the remote lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great spot, even without fishing . . . on water . . . everything works . . . super friendly owners and staff . . . 6 buck hot brekky for guests . . . thanx JohnWayne !
Hiking tracks from the cabin . . . bike tracks in the PPark across the road . . . 15 mins from Flinty

Stayed: May 2018
Thank reefbr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Well, where do I start. Brett and his family / staff does an amazing job of making people’s visits to the narrows a truly enjoyable time. I was here on business, and they really have a great place and a unique way to make you feel comfortable while your here. This isn’t my first trip to Bakers narrows and it definitely won’t be my last.
I would like to thank Brett and his wife for providing Us with exceptional hospitality, great meals and genuine friendship. The more I come here the more comfortable it is. It’s like a home away from home.
Thanks again. See you sooner than later guys.
Robert Burke

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank burkerobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived for a 2 night stay on July 24 at Bakers Narrows. We travelled with 2 adults, 1 child (age 7) & a dog. The lodge is easy to find from the highway, everything throughout the grounds is well marked. The cabins & grounds are all pet friendly which is excellent. We were checked in right around 3pm and everything was ready. The check in process went seamless & quick. The staff are all very friendly and helpful if you have any questions. We stayed in Cabin #1 which is very close to the park, lodge, beach & volleyball court. It's a great location. The continental breakfast is served in the lodge, quite a bit of variety. The lodge is free to use, it's very convenient if you are travelling with a group; there's lots of space inside & out on the deck area. The flowers on the grounds are beautiful. The beach area is small but useful. A great benefit is that there's canoes, kayaks, a floating dock w/ diving board, a waterslide and paddle boats for guests to use. Fun for all ages. Cabin #1 has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath w/ shower, living/dining room area. The cabin was VERY clean, we were impressed. The beds were comfortable. The housekeeping staff do a great job at paying attention to the little details; dish soap brush filled, provide a bag of rags and lots of towels provided. The cabins have satellite tv. Shower had great water pressure. The cabin had everything we needed. The BBQ & covered deck area with chairs was a nice bonus. Every cabin has their own firepit area & there's also a group firepit area. There is free WIFI & the signal is fairly strong throughout. The surrounding area of Flin Flon is beautiful, the people are friendly and the town has all the essential services. We would stay again at this property, my only recommendation is to stay longer than 2 nights!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank-you Ashlee for your kind remarks. We do take pride in offering a nice quiet getaway for people from the city to enjoy. So happy to hear that our staff took good care of you. The Flin Flon area is beautiful, and yes, the people are very friendly. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is our second time to Flin Flon. Bakes Narrows Lodge makes it simple and easy. We should up in the morning and were on the lake by noon. We per-arranged to have them sell us all our tackle, rod and reals. I took 6 first time people fishing and they had trip of a life time. We got over 5 Master Northern Pike. We did the fly out and caught all the walleyes we wanted. If you have the chance go and catch some monsters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad4562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thanks Chad for your kind remarks. We do try to ensure that all of our guests enjoy the "trip of a lifetime". Your group was really fun to work with, and seeing those youngsters catch some big ones was rewarding. We hope to see all of you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews