We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for food, friends and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prairie Bistro - CLOSED

Prairie Bistro
Cuisines: Canadian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect for food, friends and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Traveled from southern Alberta to meet friends. Lunch provided a gorgeous view to the west, excellent fresh food menu choices and good service. Because the restaurant is located in a garden centre (Enjoy), the air is sweet and moist. What a great addition to the St. Albert area. We spent the afternoon in The Water Garden spa which is also part of the Enjoy Centre. What a lovely day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AB_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best in st albert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

great prairie view, adjacent to Hole's enjoy centre, open breezy restaurant with fabulous food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,193 reviews
692 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
“Terrific Place To Meet Friends for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I went here for a weekday luncheon with a couple of my work colleagues/friends. We made reservations which is a good thing. We enjoyed our window table but next time we would ask for a booth for a bit more privacy since we were talking business. The menu selection was just right for lunch. Two of us thoroughly enjoyed the Cobb salad while the third person in our party raved about the burger with mushrooms. Service was very good. We ended our lunch with latte's which were generous in size and tasty. We shall return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding, has become the best restaurant in West Edmonton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Extremely innovative menu a great variety of interesting choices, local and organic ingredients and fantastic presentation. I had the steak and my wife had pork tenderloin. Steak was fantastic and I cant remember the last time I enjoyed vegtables so much.

Because it is part of the Enjoy Centre they have a Tuesday promotion where you can bring wine from the wine store at the Centre with no corkage - great deal. Otherwise their wine menu looks good but limited.

I heard they had lured a top rate chef and he did not disappoint. Our total meal wine, appetizers, mains and coffee was <$100 in part because of the promo but we had a great bottle of wine,

Nice view of the Lois Hole Provincial Park and Big Lake added to the evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoCFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Family Day Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent Family Day with my mom at the Enjoy Centre and also had lunch at Prairie Bistro. We both had cream of mushroom soup. The soup was good but the portion was a bit small for $7.50. The bistro has a nice atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sipari_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prairie Bistro also viewed

St. Albert, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing