We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & Flavourful Luncheon”

Glasshouse Bistro and Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Glasshouse Bistro and Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 146 Restaurants in St. Albert
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,319 reviews
758 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Fresh & Flavourful Luncheon”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went with friends for lunch and we were all pleased with the menu selections and the specials of the day. The beet salad with chicken was divine as was the salmon dish, and the burgers. Service was fantastic. Ask for a booth for privacy. The view of the lake and surrounding green areas makes for an all round pleasant outing. We even had time to shop in the many shops and the greenhouse.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem of St. Albert”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Bang for your buck it doesn't get much better for lunch or dinner. It is getting harder just to walk in which is a good sign they are doing well. St Albert us an extremely tough place for a new restaurant. Unfortunately we are mostly a fast food town. It is nice to see a good restaurant with great food and reasonable prices. Yes sometimes the service is slower when the staff and kitchen are overwhelmed but fortunately that doesn't happen too often. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBJonbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Friday night specials!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was sad to see such a low ranking of this very special restaurant so felt compelled to add my review. My husband and I spend a number of weekends out of town, but when we are home we make it a priority to go to Glasshouse Bistro for their Friday night specials. For one reasonable price, we get an appetizer, an entree and a (huge!) dessert. Great value, and everything is fresh and local -- you can taste the difference. The food is always wonderful, the service is friendly and laid back, and we can have a wonderful dinner with wine for about $100. Their lunches are amazing as well, again fresh and unique.

We highly recommend this restaurant, and hope it continues to get a strong following in the community. For those outside of St. Albert, it is worth the drive!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty, once the food comes out”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Sunday Brunch.

The kitchen was clearly over-whelmed today.

About 45 minutes after ordering my nephew's grilled cheese came out, then about 25 minutes after that, the rest of the meals began to arrive.

My nephew had ordered some side items, of course his grilled cheese was cold by the time the sides arrived.

Some items were missing, but quickly brought out once the attention of the waitress was obtained.

The flavours were nice and everyone enjoyed the food once we were able to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An enjoyable family outing”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed the Glasshouse Bistro celebrating some family birthdays. The menu is quite small, but all the items chosen from the eight of us were very much enjoyed, I had the beef
short ribs which literally fell off the bones. The kale caesar salad was very interesting and tasty. They have a nice assortment of desserts. I had the berry white chocolate cheesecake. Very scrumptious.
Another place in St. Albert well worth going to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdabroad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glasshouse Bistro and Cafe also viewed

St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to Glasshouse Bistro and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing