We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med on an other level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Club Med on an other level”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Overall a club med on a whole other level than most of them. Buffets are nice, rooms and especially suite are really spacious including an indoor and outdoor shower, saloon, tetras with vieuw, huge bathtub etc etc. the beach tisn't that great As it is rather small.. Golf facilities are outside the club.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    16
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mamoudzou, Mayotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Albion late March/early April

The staff are unbelieveably friendly, helpful and kind! We left our safe unlocked one evening with quite a lot of cash, we were kindly informed by the butler that he had the hotel security lock the safe for us, until we had returned to our room!

The hotel has a good choice of food from three different restaurants. we ate here two evenings - one with the children and one just the adults - tried several excellent dishes. There is an excellent choice of foods for breakfast - loved the fresh fruits!

The beach is sandy and the sea fun to play in for children and adults - sunbed staff/service is great and even when you leave your untidy to either play in the sea or visit the bar, they tidied it up for you!

Sport - we had sea swimming courses, gym work and yoga . Very knowledegable young men who are obviously passionate about what they do. Lots of sea sports too.

Our girls also had tennis lessons with Luc ( maybe ??!! ), who was struck the balance with teaching, encouraging and "come on girls" advice.

There is evening entertainment every night, very typical of tropical hotels, very good along with the sega dancers. The bar is managed by an amazing/inspirational character called Valayten.....his wisdom and excellent home made rums and cocktails well worth the visit.

So as a family of four, two adults and two children circa 10 - we enjoyed every moment from being greeted at the hotel reception by Jerome the hotel manager, right through to our departure two weeks later.

We would recommend this club to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday with a real touch of luxury along with impeccable service. Guests were a mix between couples and families, and the hotel catered for both very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Reino Unido
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent a family holidays in Albion, Club Med. We have two girls of 4 and 5 (Adriana & Paula). We heard a lot of good things about Club Med Family holidays and we went for it.

It was really really a great experience. We loved it!. The girls enjoyed every second of Miniclub with Lulu and the others. They are excellent "all-over-the-world" professionals. They do it very relaxing for parents and kids and they have plenty of nice activities: trapeze, tennis, beach, swimming...all you can imagine.
We enjoyed our time playing tennis and golf. Having spa treatments and relaxing.
The food there is ExCeLlEnT: five different ambientes: All fabulous. We will repeat in another Club Med for sure.
Thanks to all GOs they made our stay a great family experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharyLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

This is my 4 th stay in Club Med, İ was told that this one is going to be the perfect one, and so it was.
the comfort of the rooms, the pools, the dining , sport etc evey thing was more than perfect.
the daily excursions were superb.
Although we were unluky withe the sun, we still enjoyed it, İ am looking forward for another stay again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sibel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonheiden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Beautifull resort, very good kitchen and buffets, well decorated and spacious rooms. Very nice Spa. Service at reception and in restaurant was poor and 5 trident unworthy. Atmosphere was not good: chef de salle in restaurant Le phare turned his back to us when he couldn't find our reservation we made the day before at reception. G.O. eating alone in restaurant or not saying anything to G.M.'s: we have never seen this before. Sailing team was lazy and gave us all excuses not to sail: too much wind, no wind, too much current, we can't find the inscription sheet, the boats are not ready, the rescue boat is not ready... No communication about cancelled sport activities: football at 17 h was cancelled because of wind: my son took himself a ball and organized a match together with the 15 boys waiting. No G.O. was there: really disappointing!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are beautifull and spacious, all have balcony. Bath rooms are very comfortable w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

My wife and I enjoyed 12 nights of bliss at this resort in mid-2012, and our only regret was that we had to go home. We stayed in one of the beachfront suites and would thoroughly recommend this if you can.
The food was very good the entitre time we stayed, both in the buffet restaurant (where the choices are terrific), and in the smaller restaurant where choices are more limited but what was offered was good. Overpriced wines, but what's new!
Plenty of activites available within the resort, although it is more tailored to adults than children. If you have kids, I'd suggest the other Club Med ar Cannoniers may be a better bet.
The staff were always very helpful, particularly the table waiting staff and the house maids. Great to deal with.
As for the weather, considering we were there in the "off season" it couldn't have been more enjoyable.
Having stayed at several Club Meds over the years, I would have to agree with some Club Med staffers we met at the resort - it's got to be close to the best resort they have. Top quality.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the top suites by the water, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlashGordon1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is everything a great 5 star should be. Great accommodation. Great service. Great food especially from the buffet which had a great selection. The restaurant we found was a bit of a mix from great food to average. In general the staff are fantastic will go out of there way to help. This was not so at breakfast the general staff waiting at tables were not so helpful. It is your typical holiday resort with a mix of couples and families which means it can be a bit noisy with children running arround your accommodation playing and screaming. Also you have to be careful not to be run down by the motorised carts that transport laundrey or guests that get picked up or tractors that service the gardens. The paths are quite narrow and if you walk then you have to jump out of their way. Another problem was the beach isn't that great and Kayaking, yatching was a bit like going around in a goldfish bowl Though I did enjoy most of my stay I don't think this was for me so I cannot say that I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
17.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,645 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,149 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,082 reviews
25.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius

Property: Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius
Address: Avenue du Club Med, Albion, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Albion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Mauritius - Albion Villas Hotel Albion
Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing