We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant week at Albion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Barq and the staff were unbelievable, 20/10! Resort beautiful and food varied with suprises at every meal.
The Zen area for adults only offers an ideal chill out zone away from the action if you need peace and quiet.
Our trip to Blue Bay was the highlight of our visit, as this was our first trip to Mauritus it gave us a great overview of the island. The snorkeling was magnificent and soooo easy and the fresh fish braai on the beach,perfect.

Room Tip: We were situated between the two parts of the resort , within easy reach of all facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artwisedurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

a relaxing and enjoyable week, the resort is very nice as well as the entire staff.
a well deserved very positive comment to the fantastic flying trapeeze team who helped me doing things I would have never thought possible ! thank you Kassie, Alexandra and all the boys.
ciao, alberto

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The most fantastic staff of Club Med, beautiful scenery, wonderful food made this an awesome week which anyone would have loved. We were spoiled and treated to some of the best entertainment we have seen at any Club Med so far, thanks to Claudia and her team at the trapeze. What a wonderful time we had and will definitely return for another in the near future. Many thanks Club Med La Plantation Albion!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruynst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I experienced a week of absolute paradise. We received 5* treatment from all the staff and the surroundings were absolutely amazing. I've never met so many friendly people in one place.

A special mention to Enzo the golf manager, who can make a person with no ball sense play & feel like a pro!

The girls & guys at the trapeze, what can I say, they are very persuasive!

Thank you to each and every one for making this a vacation to remember. xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caren999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I absolutely fell in love with the resort. The GO'S were unbelievable. Had the best time and made friends to last a lifetime. A special thanx to Akash & John for the excursion advise, Jason for the sailing ;), Enzo,Pascal & Dorian for showing me the ropes, Alexandra & Deepak for being ever so sweet.
Miss you all and hope to visit soon : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazingly spectacular resort. My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed every second of our stay here. From the beach, decor to the most high on life team of staff - simply the best. Thanks to everyone there for making this a home away from home experience. The GO's Akash & John - excursions; Enzo, Deepak, Francia, Elody, Brandon (i really wish i could mention all the names)... I have never partied this hard in my life. I'm back home & still hear the music & laughter in my head. Thank you guys...mwah. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 491Pamela786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a wonderful informative and friendly GO and tour guide.
Akash Munnee was absolutely perfect, we could not ask for a better GO to go on the trip with us.
A day tour to Blue Bay is a must and one we will never forget
Thank you
Cheryll and Gordon Philp

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryll1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
6.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,634 reviews
17.6 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,090 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
La Pirogue Mauritius
La Pirogue Mauritius
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,285 reviews
24.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med La Plantation d'Albion

Address: Avenue du Club Med, Albion, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Albion
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Price Range: £303 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med La Plantation d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The west coast of Mauritius is a unique setting, between majestic mountains and a shore that's washed by crystal waters and protected by a coral reef. These natural surroundings are home to Albion, our new Club Med Village devoted to Epicurean delights. The 21-hectare park is planted with rare trees, and opens onto a bay lined by a white sand beach. Lovers will adore the generous spaces and the sunsets, as well as the chance to try all the sports and keep fit to their heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Plantation d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Plantation d`Albion Hotel Albion
Club Med Albion
Albion Club Med
Club Med La Plantation D'Albion Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing