We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe”
Review of Aloe Cafe

Aloe Cafe
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We read about it in our lonely planet guide book. They don't have their own website, but here are some sites that reference them. http://www.boraboraisland.com/cyber/ http://www.trivago.com/bora-bora-95418/restaurants/aloe-cafe-886943 http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/islands/borabora/bora-bora-restaurants.asp
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very cool cafe in Vaitape. Staff speaks limited English but the food was great. Fairly cheap as well. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanh820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    225
    103
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pretty good service. The food was basic burgers, panini's etc but very nice. Right in the centre of Vaitape so a good place to stop for a sit down lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NakiToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, Quick and Nice”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had breakfast at Aloe - it was cheap and cheerful - the perfect way to start our island adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayBeeDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“solid value”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you're in Vaitape and you need a spot for lunch, I'd first walk to St. James. If that's too far, hit up Aloe Cafe for an affordable lunch of pretty solid food. I even saw some of our resort staff eating sandwiches here. We had the poisson cru and a coconut milkshake. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good sorbet, indifferent service & wifi”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came here twice on stopovers from our sailing yacht Wind Spirit. The crew recommended it as an Internet cafe. Both times we got sorbet and beer/wine while using the wifi service. The sorbet was quite good (I got mango, passion fruit and coconut). The waitresses seemed overworked and were not very friendly. There were some longish waits for service and the wifi password. The wifi itself did not work well at all. Smoking is heavy at tables all around. The cafe is to the left from the tender dock about 5 minutes walk and has a blue awning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odd_Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloe Cafe also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Aloe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing