We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor poor poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Arrived at 7pm ( 5 hours after check in time). Given key to room that was not ready. Clearly been used by a couple prior. Was with friends who had spent day travelling. V dissatisfied. Staff ok. Ongoing complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear buff45, we’re really sorry to hear of the delay you experienced when checking in. We would expect all rooms to be ready for customers at check in time. Please contact us directly via our website if you would like us to investigate this further as you have mentioned an ongoing complaint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel has had a make over well over due in my eyes it was looking very sorry for itself. Lovely new clean rooms beds are lovely (cant say that for the truckle beds as the staff called them really hard) but its was clean fresh and quite. Steven was on reception couldnt of been more helpfull with everything i asked for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazxxxx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Cringleford Norwich,is a very clean hotel with excellent parking, excellent staff and management, very friendly atmosphere nothing is too much trouble. A good placed hotel with easy park and ride access to city centre and surrounding areas.Easy to find on the outskirts of Norwich 10 mins or so bus ride to centre of Norwich.BurgerKing,Little Chef and Petrol station are all on hand.
Makes for a very pleasant stay and base for business or pleasure, we will be sure to use it again. Try it, you will be impressed, i am sure.
T.Dieudonne
Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights, & had a wonderful stay. We arrived quite late, but were welcomed by the most friendliest, cheerful, helpful chap you could come across. The rooms are immaculate, the bedding is fresh, & really comfortable. The shower is really powerful, & there's plenty of hot water. The room looked onto trees, so was very private. The manager is dedicated to his job & was very friendly, helpful & informative, & a mine of information on places to visit in the area, infact all the staff were brilliant! The park & ride into Norwich is on the same site, & really cheap, so stay here & ditch the car if you are wanting Norwich. The Little Chef is next door for meals, & there is a little 24hr garage/shop for any bits you might need.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view of trees, & are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Everything was as it should be for a good nights stay, at a very reasonable price for two adults and a child. The evening receptionist told us what we needed to know about locations, and she was extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at Cringleford travel lodge recently to visit the university for my daughter. The room was recently refurbished and in a nice clean and tidy condition, with a very comfortable bed, The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Had breakfast in the Little Chef next door, plenty of free parking, Room could benefit from a cooling fan as it was a very warm night


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ade_Burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent 5 nights here last week and were really happy here . The beds are new and the pillows plump. The shower is powerful and the overall decor good . We were given a room upstairs at the back and all we could see were trees. There was hardly any noise even though the workmen were still there. The staff were very helpful and concerned that we were happy with everything and Peggy the House Keeper deserves a mention. wee were able to walk around the corner to the Park and Ride to catch a Bus into Norwich . The Hotel is in a very conveinient position for trips around the area. We would stay here again with pleasure

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing