We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent,friendly staff,helpful giving advice on local ammenities.Room absolutely spotless,roomy and comfortabe. Ideally located to use park & ride. We would definately stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    117
    49
    17
    22
See reviews for
120
125
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Hotel has recently been updated, plump comfortable pillows on all the beds which were all made up on arrival. Friendly staff on check in.

A Tesco's Extra and fish & chip shop on the estate a 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lincslass66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March,Cambridgehsire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We only booked this travelodge cause it was cheapest deal for when we wanted to go to Norwich!! As it turned out...think we actually found a mini gem. Checked in by the manager, Scott, who was really helpful telling us all about local area, places to go and where best places to park in both Norwich and Great Yarmouth (both places I told him we were going to during trip). He also told us about some other great places to visit in the area too. We didnt mention in our booking about having a baby in tow, (we just put child in on website booking) and as soon as he saw our room had been set up with single bed made up he checked we were ok with the set up and did we need it moving. Also checked we were ok with being on the upper floor, again because of bubba. (We didnt mind!) I would go as far as saying he gave us the best customer care we have received in a long time in any hotel net alone a cheapy travelodge that we only booked cause it was cheap and convenient!!!!
Anyway not only were we happy with his service but all the other staff we came across (ie cleaning staff) were so lovely too. So friendly, saying hello, offering to move stuff (that bless em wasnt even in our way!) and of course having a bubba in tow also lovely with him too :)
Room was spotlessly clean and bed and pillows vey comfortable. Shower was amazing! So powerful! And perfect temp too. This place has clearly been refurbished recently and we would highly recommend it.
I know its all been positives, positives, positives so far but I do have a bit of criticism. We went during Britains mini heatwave and oh my goodness was our room hot. Windows had been left open for when we arrived which made it a little cooler than had windows been shut but during night the heat was a bit much to cope with and sadly we didnt sleep that great cause of it. Also because of traffic noise it was hard to sleep. I would highly recommend ear plugs if u need to have windows open all night! But even with windows open all night we were still way too hot to sleep. Could really have done with a fan in the room. But I guess this would bump up room price so I can see why they dont offer them.
With windows shut its surprising that u cant really hear the traffic so would definately stay here again but just not maybe in the height of summer!!

Room Tip: We were advised to ask for a ground floor room next time when we book,as they tend to be cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joandkev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've stayed here several times. So convenient for Norwich. Free parking too. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Since the recent refurb...the rooms are much brighter and the beds are so much more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank helen208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Arrived at 7pm ( 5 hours after check in time). Given key to room that was not ready. Clearly been used by a couple prior. Was with friends who had spent day travelling. V dissatisfied. Staff ok. Ongoing complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear buff45, we’re really sorry to hear of the delay you experienced when checking in. We would expect all rooms to be ready for customers at check in time. Please contact us directly via our website if you would like us to investigate this further as you have mentioned an ongoing complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel has had a make over well over due in my eyes it was looking very sorry for itself. Lovely new clean rooms beds are lovely (cant say that for the truckle beds as the staff called them really hard) but its was clean fresh and quite. Steven was on reception couldnt of been more helpfull with everything i asked for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazxxxx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Cringleford Norwich,is a very clean hotel with excellent parking, excellent staff and management, very friendly atmosphere nothing is too much trouble. A good placed hotel with easy park and ride access to city centre and surrounding areas.Easy to find on the outskirts of Norwich 10 mins or so bus ride to centre of Norwich.BurgerKing,Little Chef and Petrol station are all on hand.
Makes for a very pleasant stay and base for business or pleasure, we will be sure to use it again. Try it, you will be impressed, i am sure.
T.Dieudonne
Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
659 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,104 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing