We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Reviewed 3 March 2014

great staff at the hotel, knowledgeable and friendly, great location, family room clean and spacious , excellent price for family room,excellent transport links into Norwich, lovely local people, wonderful Norwich.




  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hire a new customer service employer. We (4 of us) have been to many hotels and we have never experienced such an unprofessional and rude member of staff. We felt victimised and intimidated by the things Steve was saying. We mentioned nothing about being a party goer, but categorised us as one. He explained the policy regarding noise, which is understandable… But the manner in which he did so, was unbelievable. He was pointing at me stating that if anything were to go wrong in the room or any noise, it would be me who would be prosecuted. He stated that 2 rooms have been wrote off due to someone trashing the room. We have been to many hotels and never ever received a complaint about noise. 3 girls walked in as he was giving us a lecture, one of the girls mentioned how he sounded like her dad, and were quite shocked at how abrupt it was.

We were informed that we would get one warning, and if we violated that, we would then be kicked out at 4am on the street, like a group was last week. He was also extremely contradictory, as he stated the hotel is renound for 'party goers' but then stated they do not tolerate any noise.

At around 9am we had a complainant from Steve, when he knocked on our door he said we were making too much noise. We were all sober, and sat down with no high heels on. We had been sat down for around 1 hour talking… We found it very fishy, he made us feel so uncomfortable that we were scared to leave the room, as we felt he was up to something. I ended up ringing 101, due to the threatening words he was using, stating that we would be kicked out onto the street.

It is a real shame, as we are all sensible girls that would not cause any harm or disrespect to anyone. I am a 3rd year law student, and there is a 3rd year business student, accountant and also a web designer. We are very responsible girls and I feel that we were discriminated against for being young.

We intended to enjoy the night, as it was celebrations for my 21st birthday. Instead, we spend the night scared to walk incase someone would complain, and scared to leave our room. I have photographic evidence of how the rooms were left, and suitcases under the bed, as we were nervous he was going to do something. Another thing he asked was when were we going out, which we found suspicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It is regrettable to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay Charlotte5252. All customers are reminded of the importance of being courteous to other guests at the hotel, we are sorry to learn you felt the manner in which this was explained to be rude. Guests will only be removed from the hotel if deemed completely necessary and if their behaviour is causing problems for other customers. We can confirm that on this occasion a staff member was alerted during the night from other guests at the hotel regarding noise from your party, our staff member did knock on your door in order to remind your party to keep noise levels to a minimum. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel hall carpets needed hoovering, carpet in the bedroom had spill stains on it. Toilet seat hanging off. 1 small travel soap. 1 large towel not enough brew kit, wife not chuffed my ear chewed .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are sorry to learn of your poor experience Mark C. Our housekeeping team are expected to ensure all of our rooms are up to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you found your room was in a poor condition. We can also confirm that we do not provide toiletries in our rooms as standard; we do however have a vending machine at reception which will contain extra toiletries for our guests to purchase. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they can be aware of the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the there for 2 nights and were very impressed with Ian, the man on reception and also with Scot the day time person. Ian was happy to check us in at 0300 and chased around to find a charger for our phone, being as we had left ours at home and checked we had an adequate supply of towels, all done in a totally professional and cheerful manner.
Scot impressed us with his friendly efficiency and attitude to other staff.
The hotel itself is value for money, bed very comfortable and excellent shower.
Will definitely stay there again when we visit Norwich

Room Tip: Room 208 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stay in a number of Travelodges around the East of England and have been here a number of times.Since this one has recently had a makeover I thought I would review it. One of the best I have stayed in for a number of years! New bed helps! Nice clean and tidy hotel, plenty of hot water.

Only one thing lets it down, its location. Being close to the main roads has its advantages but lack of choice in where to eat (Little Chef or Burger King). Shell garage does sell alcohol (bit on the expensive side)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Recently refurbished this hotel,our rooms were clean and the beds for our kids made ready. Great reception from the manager who cares deeply about his job (refreshing to see at this day and age). Tea/coffee/milk plentiful to collect from reception if you run out. No restaurant in this hotel as it is usual with Travelodge where kids go free (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars), however we ate in Norwich as were there most of the time.
The Park & Ride is next door and for 4 adults and three kids it cost £4.20 return - great value!
Car parking free and there were plenty of spaces when we were there.

Room Tip: You can ask for two rooms to be close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was travelodge at its best , on our arrival when it was realised that we had booked with a pet the receptionist found us a downstairs room very close to reception so we didn't have far to go and no stairs to climb . The room was excellent with a lovely comfy bed . I do think that there could be a return at least half of the charge for pets providing they haven't damaged the room in any way as the cost for a pet is as much as for a person and my dog sleeps in a crate and doesn't jump on the furniture .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing