We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room, clean, well maintained comfortable. You could buy a breakfast box inhouse or walk a few yards to Little Chef where you get a 10% discount. Saturday was expensive but Sunday night was perfectly reasonable. Shower extremely powerful and plenty of hot water. One bottle of cheap , harsh toiletries but most people carry their own, small amount of tea,coffee and milk with kettle and cups.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    107
    44
    17
    22
See reviews for
109
118
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great value for money Travelodge right next to the Park & Ride into Norwich. We spent 3 very restful nights here & were impressed with how quiet it was, how lovely the staff were & how clean the room was. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norwich.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

From arrival to departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful, kind and professional. Great improvement since the rooms have been refurbished and the new bed and pillows are very comfortable. A very convenient location close to main A47 and Norwich.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JireneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

First time in a Travelodge but not the last! Great value for money, clean quiet and comfortable. Received a lovely welcome from Tina which put us at ease. Everything was perfect for our over night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

A bit better than "average", but not as good as "very good"!
Plus points:
A quiet room, at the back away from the car park
Comfortable beds - the new updated ones.
Incredibly welcoming and helpful staff member, who really made an effort to be cheerful
Decent shower and a bath in the room
Inexpensive rate.

Not so plus points:
Unappealing location in a services area just off the outer ring-road. Only a Little Chef, Burger King and a petrol station within walking distance.
Could hear the person above me moving around, floor creaking etc.
Massive electricity pylons right across the car park (Type L6, I believe), so lots of buzzing on a damp morning
Nowhere in the shower to put your shampoo/gel etc.
Usual expensive internet access - £5/hour or £10/24 hours (elapsed time, not online time)

If money wasn't a prime consideration, I'd probably stay in the city, if I went again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the car park and on the upper floor if you don't mind the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are pleased to learn you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff provided a great welcoming service on arrival RichieRock. We currently do not provide toiletries as standard and we are sorry to learn you were unhappy with our Wifi charges. We are pleased to confirm that we take on all our customers’ feedback and we are currently looking into alternatives regarding toiletries and Wifi as we want to provide the best service for our guests and remain competitive. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel was clean tidy, well located, very quiet even though it was centrally located. Reception staff were warm, welcoming, friendly & helpful (in particular Tina who went the extra mile). I would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank StalHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this Travelodge with my family during one of our visit. We booked 2 room and they were both very clean and tidy, quite big too.
And they have free parking which is great. The only thing missing is restaurant or anything where have breakfast, my dad tried to go to the little chef closed by but he said there was nothing special.
But for the rest, very great stay, friendly and helpful staff

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing