We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Travelodge is situated just off the A11, the main road from London to Norwich. I was able to book at one of their 'offer' prices some months ago which was excellent value. Room was fine as was reception. The only thing I object to, and this applies to most of these big companies, is having to ring a 0871 telephone number due to a late arrival. For 2 minutes, I had to listen to a load of twaddle before I was able to speak to a human being!
Good car parking and right next door to the Park and Ride, restaurants and a petrol station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    110
    45
    17
    22
See reviews for
114
120
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Travelodge aprt from being nice and clean is just outside of the city off the A11. The staff are very friendy and helpful. The rooms are very tidy and quiet. There is no resturant but there is a burgerking on the same site. The only drew back is that there is not a cash machine available.

Room Tip: Try and get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

On a motorcycling week-end away, we were looking for somewhere to spend the night in the Norwich area, as we were touring the Norfolk area. This Travelodge was selected and proved to be a good choice for a one-night stay. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and there was a Little Chef on site for breakfast on the Sunday morning. The downside (if such it was) - it was a bit far out, but a taxi for 7 of us to the Mad Moose only cost £10.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

i have stayed at Cringleford travellodge many times the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and welcoming. For me it is convenient for my business trips to norwich as there is a park and ride to Norwich around the corner

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
702 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It’s a Travelodge – located on the London side of the City’s ring road, so of little use if you want to walk into the centre but the adjacent ‘Park & Ride bus will take you there. It’s next to a petrol station, a Burger King and a Little Chef. Our double room, facing away from the road and car park, was quiet and free of traffic noise. It could easily have taken an additional single bed without any difficulty. The towel rail was short and matched the supply of towels. They are giving up providing soap tablets and introducing liquid dispensers instead: the first part of the strategy has been successfully implemented. Staff were helpful insofar as they were able.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The bed was so comfortable.
The staff were very friendly.
Considering the hotel is on a busy road junction there was no noise to be heard, and because it was a hot evening I kept my windows open throughout the evening and the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Came here for a mini break for a bit of shopping and sight seeing.

The hotel is quiet, clean and has comfortable beds.

Staff are friendly and interested in their customers, but not intrusive.

The 24 hour garage came in handy when I'd forgotten my toothbrush.

All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRob1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing