We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Cringleford Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Cringleford Travelodge”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A comfortable stay with easy access to Norwich or main roads. Reception staff are friendly and Mr Scott Baker a manager there supplied useful advice on the locality and on the rooms and facilities available i.e the quietest rooms would be located on non roadside side.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    115
    49
    17
    22
See reviews for
119
124
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The place has been done up well but already shows signs of lack of care. There were laundry baskets stored in stairwells and on the landing. The toilet bowl was beginning to go black because nobody seemed to have bothered to clean it properly and the light fitting was rusting. The TV had a limited set of channels. The hotel was noisy from smokers standing by the entrance at night and again early in the morning. Shame; the room had been nicely decorated and fitted out.

Room Tip: Go for one well away from the entrance for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagres, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This travelodge is a great place to stay if visiting Norwich ......just 4 miles out of the city. But most of all the staff are great, very helpfully , with very good local knowledge they made our stay great ......well done the Cringleford team.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed a week and enjoyed everything about this refurbed Travelodge. The staff especially Tina couldn't do enough to help. Saw reviews of local Travelodges and made the right choice by staying here. Would return to stay next time in the area. The room was very clean and the bed was a vast improvement on previous TL beds.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back away from the garage facilities at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken-mcnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Firstly we would like to thank three members of the Cringleford team,(Steve, Scott and Solomon).Nothing was too much trouble for these guys. They were all very helpful for the three nights that we stayed there. Rooms very clean and tidy. Little Chef on site for a good breakfast. Short taxi journey into the centre. Park and Ride if you needed it.Would recommend this Travelodge highly. Will be sure to return very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardo103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good hotel. Usual good standard but they were about to let our room go because we arrived after 8.30 pm. This is not that late when you are travelling. They tried to contact us by mobile phone to check we still wanted the room. We did not answer as we were driving. Luckily we arrived shortly afterwards - otherwise presumably we would have had to sleep in the car. This is despite booking and paying for the room in advance. This cannot be right. The staff explained they do not have control over the overbooking policy operated. Not a good situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank Janice186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Travelodge is situated just off the A11, the main road from London to Norwich. I was able to book at one of their 'offer' prices some months ago which was excellent value. Room was fine as was reception. The only thing I object to, and this applies to most of these big companies, is having to ring a 0871 telephone number due to a late arrival. For 2 minutes, I had to listen to a load of twaddle before I was able to speak to a human being!
Good car parking and right next door to the Park and Ride, restaurants and a petrol station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
658 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,104 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing