We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Cringleford last weekend. We booked there because it was the cheapest lodgings we could find so we were not expecting much. It was a VERY pleasant surprise to find our spacious room was SPOTLESS. The bathroom was also very clean and everything worked as it should. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracey6317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    118
    51
    18
    23
See reviews for
123
127
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-le-hope, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We deliberately selected a refurbished Travelodge and we're not disappointed.
Our room was spotless and well designed.
Staff were helpful. The manager took pride in his hotel, was genuinely keen in our feedback and delighted that we had enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable and friendly. Litlle Chef and Burger King next door a 10% off if you show your Travel Lodge key
convenient for touring Norfolk and also convenient for getting into Norwich

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank spidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location, helpful staff, bright clean rooms but beware if you need to use the pull-out single beds in a family room in one of Travelodge's refurbished hotels. Hard and lumpy. Expect not to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Yes, a good position located right next to the A11. From here you can reach Norwich city centre very quickly and easily. I like the fresh new look Travelodge are introducing to all their hotels and the beds are really comfortable. The only downside to this hotel was that the front rooms overlooked a petrol station, and in the summer, with the window open, the lorries started to arrive soon after 5.30 am, with their inherant noise. As ours was a midweek stay no doubt this wouldn't be such a problem at a weekend, Finally, the staff were very pleasant. and helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A comfortable stay with easy access to Norwich or main roads. Reception staff are friendly and Mr Scott Baker a manager there supplied useful advice on the locality and on the rooms and facilities available i.e the quietest rooms would be located on non roadside side.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The place has been done up well but already shows signs of lack of care. There were laundry baskets stored in stairwells and on the landing. The toilet bowl was beginning to go black because nobody seemed to have bothered to clean it properly and the light fitting was rusting. The TV had a limited set of channels. The hotel was noisy from smokers standing by the entrance at night and again early in the morning. Shame; the room had been nicely decorated and fitted out.

Room Tip: Go for one well away from the entrance for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
662 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing