We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelodge norwich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Reviewed 19 July 2014

although i found the location a little difficult to find thereafter the experience was very positive, made to feel very welcome by the staff member who without prompt assisted with luggage, large room recently refurbished, very clear spacious and quiet, this may have been aided by the fact the room was at the back of the hotel. Overall good value for money and no unpleasent side-effects

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John_CS8546XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Cringleford last weekend. We booked there because it was the cheapest lodgings we could find so we were not expecting much. It was a VERY pleasant surprise to find our spacious room was SPOTLESS. The bathroom was also very clean and everything worked as it should. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracey6317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We deliberately selected a refurbished Travelodge and we're not disappointed.
Our room was spotless and well designed.
Staff were helpful. The manager took pride in his hotel, was genuinely keen in our feedback and delighted that we had enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable and friendly. Litlle Chef and Burger King next door a 10% off if you show your Travel Lodge key
convenient for touring Norfolk and also convenient for getting into Norwich

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank spidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location, helpful staff, bright clean rooms but beware if you need to use the pull-out single beds in a family room in one of Travelodge's refurbished hotels. Hard and lumpy. Expect not to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Yes, a good position located right next to the A11. From here you can reach Norwich city centre very quickly and easily. I like the fresh new look Travelodge are introducing to all their hotels and the beds are really comfortable. The only downside to this hotel was that the front rooms overlooked a petrol station, and in the summer, with the window open, the lorries started to arrive soon after 5.30 am, with their inherant noise. As ours was a midweek stay no doubt this wouldn't be such a problem at a weekend, Finally, the staff were very pleasant. and helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A comfortable stay with easy access to Norwich or main roads. Reception staff are friendly and Mr Scott Baker a manager there supplied useful advice on the locality and on the rooms and facilities available i.e the quietest rooms would be located on non roadside side.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing