We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal holiday base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Barton-le-clay, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday base”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was ideally based to enable day trips to various locations within Norfolk and Suffolk. Pleasant surprise compared with previous Travelodges stayed at in the past. Modern decor now in rooms and excellent power shower, albeit over the bath with curtain. Good TV and channels available. Wifi free for 30 minutes per day, but have the pain of registering....then signal strength could have been better

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ronaldo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    115
    49
    17
    22
See reviews for
119
124
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If possible get a room to the back. People talk at the front door, and in summer can keep you awake.
Great service. Rooms are basic but it's a stop over not an all singing and dancing hotel.
will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights so our son could participate in a national tenpin bowling tournament nearby. Room was standard/basic, and a little tired. The bathroom in particular could have done with upgrading - although clean, both sink and bath were extremely rusty/marked from age. Received amazing welcome from Steve on arrival, with great advice and suggestions for local area with our younger family members, and other staff helpful when one member of our party was taken ill. Shame that there are not better food options located nearby, but the hotel itself is fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I received great service from Solomon and Steve, who looked after me and were really helpful and friendly.
They are very hardworking and are a credit to the hotel.
the room was ok for the price and location helpful for me as I was best man at a wedding in the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarlament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overnight trip prior to graduation at UEA. Great welcome at reception from Soloman. Departure staff Ian & Tina came to rescue with safety pins! Customer care great! Rooms fine, good value and convenient, thank you.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 444Floss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you are lucky enough to have Solomon as your receptionist, you will start your stay with a smile on your face. He is an amazingly consistently happy person, who cant do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

although i found the location a little difficult to find thereafter the experience was very positive, made to feel very welcome by the staff member who without prompt assisted with luggage, large room recently refurbished, very clear spacious and quiet, this may have been aided by the fact the room was at the back of the hotel. Overall good value for money and no unpleasent side-effects

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John_CS8546XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
658 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Property: Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cringleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing