We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$542
View deal
Hotels.comUS$542
eDreamsUS$542
Booking.comUS$542
CheapTicketsUS$542
TravelocityUS$542
Orbitz.comUS$542
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
1,645
557
200
80
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,645
557
200
80
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow beach cottage fish thai restaurant beach front deluxe room sunset dolphin cruise water sports our honeymoon close to the airport shark feeding half board plunge pool male airport breakfast and dinner the cottages boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Its a beautiful place, lovely beach (very calm), blue waters, some excellent restaurants, in particular the Anchorage, Sea Salt, Beach bar. Staff is a mix of very friendly (Ruwan, Rama, Ishaq, Nimisha, Julia, Leena) and some who are content to just be. We had a wonderful time but if we were to go to Maldives again, would choose a different property

Key issues are
1. location, its too close to Male - always airplanes flying over, seaplanes ferrying guests, speedboats zipping around - its not the seclusion you imagine when going to Maldives.

2. It doesnt have a house reef - while the sea life in its own waters is great, its nothing compared to what lies in wait with a proper reef. Any snorkelling excursion to a reef however results in a significant cost ($175 per trip for family of four)

3. I had a huge personal issue with the SPG program, despite being a Platinum card holder & member since '99, was shocked to find if you book through a travel agent (even if the SPG site is showing sold out), you dont get points / tier points and worst of all, you're not even recognized as a Platinum member, getting none of the normal benefits during your stay (imagine airlines applying this policy ?). Complaints to the hotel and the SPG group have been to no avail. Also, have realized their 'Best Available Rate' Guarantee is worth nothing as it doesnt apply to Expedia, Orbitz, any other website, travel agents - so basically it seems I've overpaid everytime I've booked through SPG. I found people who paid 1/4th what I was paying at this property so would advise to go only through travel agents, when you get a good deal !

Room tip: Water villas (even though the waters are usually choppy) or the beach cottages are best. However since property is small, choose the cheapest room, everything is a 5 mt walk away
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ApurvNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulaSchoefl, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Hello and thanks for sharing your Sheraton holiday experience here on TripAdvisor. I believe that we may have been in contact prior to your arrival – but, am not certain as I cannot see your name here.

It’s great to read that you had such an enjoyable holiday – and congratulations on achieving SPG-Platinum status, we appreciate your support at our many hotels around the world.

You are correct in saying that Starpoints (and SPG benefits) are not rewarded for bookings via third party websites (such as Expedia, Orbit). This is stipulated in the SPG T&C’s and applicable at all our hotels and resorts around the world. It is disappointing to read that you are not satisfied with our Best Rate Guarantee – this guarantee most certainly does cover sites such as Expedia, Orbitz, etc. Should you feel that you have a valid claim, please follow the steps online and submit accordingly.

Again, thanks for staying with us at Sheraton. With the new direct flights between India and the Maldives, we trust we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The resort exceeded our every expectation, and what made the experience even more special were the staff that went above and beyond. The views were breath taking, the food delicious, and the encounters with nature were enriching.

Whether you are at the beach bar or at one of their upscale restaurants, every moment is unique. Their diving instructor was a top notch professional, friendly, and helped us enjoy one of the most exciting experiences in our lives.

We would recommend this resort to any honeymooning couple!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeuqjZOfMWE&feature=youtu.be

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS61281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulaSchoefl, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Hi Jonathan & Paola,

Congratulations on your wedding; I am very happy to read that your enjoyed your honeymoon at Sheraton Maldives! Thank you for sharing such great comments on Trip Advisor.

Thanks for sharing your video, we love it!

Sunny regards,
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this resort and the experience was memorable. About the Property - it was beautiful. Soft white sands, the awesome greenery and foliage were breath-taking. We stayed in one of the amazing Water Bungalows that overlooked the crystal clear blue ocean waters -- never seen such beautiful colors of the ocean. The Service was excellent as well. We were greeted with champagne on the anniversary day. Our anniversary dinner was made special by the 'Sea Salt' restaurant manager (I think Julia was her name). Now the Food. The breakfast spread was great. Besides, there is a great Thai and sea food specialty restaurant too. The open bar deck at Anchorage was awesome too! However, greater menu choice in the bars (Anchorage, Beach Bar and Drifters) would have been ideal. Now to the activities - the only area perhaps that could have been better. I was hoping Jet Skiing and Para Sailing would be basic activities on the property but unfortunately it wasn't. No biggie but just that one expected more on this front. Overall I would rate my experience at 4.5 stars!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitManvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulaSchoefl, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Namaste RohitManvi,

It’s great to read that you had such an awesome and relaxing holiday, thank you for sharing all the above comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again for many other wedding anniversaries!
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A lovely hotel with very good service. We stayed there for 4 nights, its right on the beah with calm and clean surroundings.
The food was not too great though but can be overlooked. The open bar is a place to be in the evenings, its nice and relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlGarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulaSchoefl, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Hello Trip Advisor Senior Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton experience in the Maldives, very happy to read you had such a memorable stay with us.

As there are direct flights from Doha, we look forward to seeing you soon again!
Regards,
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I celebrated my 30th bDay the 2nd week of November at the hotel,and i must say that i was very impressed with the Beautiful Cottage Villa (211) we stayed in,basically just on the beach..
All facilities and staff are Great
The Breakfast is incredibly good,For All Tastes!

We have hang out a lot at the Serene Anchorage Bar which is overlooking the lagoon.

The negative point of the hotel is the Price of the F & B and Spa Treatments ! incredibly expensive ..
I do understand we r on an island and everything is imported ,however they should really consider to revise their prices !
Besides ,the happy hour starts at 20h30 which doesn t make any sense in my oppinion .

Except from that ,This is a place to stay for 4 nights as it is only located 25 minutes by speed boat from the airport ,and your not waisting anytime when you arrive basically .

Room tip: Beach Villa Cottage 211
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilem404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulaSchoefl, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Bonjour Cecile,

First of all, happy belated birthday and thank you for celebrating this special occasion at Sheraton Maldives!
We appreciate your feedback and be sure that we are doing our best to provide products and services that are value for money.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next birthday celebration.
Best,
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews