We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fuana Inn(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fern Boquete Inn(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vilu Rest Hotel(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,169
477
165
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
477
165
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowbeach cottagebeach frontour honeymoonfishdeluxe roomhalf boardwater sportskids clubclose to the airportshark feedingthe cottagesbreakfast and dinnermale airportdolphin cruiseplunge poolper person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My 5 night stay at Sheraton Maldives beat my expectations, in terms of the resort and the staff overall. There were 3 of us, and we stayed at the Beach Cottage, which is few meters away from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly in terms of accommodating us and ensuring us that each day is great. I will break down in each category:

Food: We had buffet breakfast at Feast everyday. I think the value for the buffet is good, and they have Maldivian cuisine as well as others. There are many choices to choose from. We also had couple lunches at the Beach Bar, which was great as well. They grilled the food outdoors and serve you on the beach. We tried the Thai restaurant for dinner and couple of dinners at Anchorage bar. We loved our dinners, and although it's a bit expensive but we are on vacation and at a resort so we didn't mind paying.

Room: We had the Beach Cottage which was really nice. I was disappointed that I wasn't upgraded to Bungalow but there was 3 of us anyways so it wouldn't fit. Room was very comfortable and we have a little patio outside overlooking the beach bar and sand. We also have the outdoor shower and bath which was a real treat for us. Hot shower was great every morning.

Service: I think the staff were very attentive to us and very friendly. We were always greeted by them and were offered rides on the golf cart when we were walking from the lounge to our room. Not to mention, the housekeeping kept our room really nice and overall the resort looked really well maintained and clean. I used the gym everyday and it was also very well maintained. We also attended SPG gathering, for SPG members and get to mingle with some of the hotel staff.

Resort is a bit close to the airport so sometimes you do hear the planes flying but not very often. It didn't bother us. As for atmosphere, it is the Maldives and the island and beaches looked so heavenly. We were really happy during our vacation and can't wait to return someday :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cookiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear cookiebeast,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The resort is great with nice service and the wonderful seaview. Maldives is a great place. I stayed at the water bungalow, the view and the sea is perfect. I love to swim with such lovely fishes.

The only thing which should be mentioned is it is located near the airport. The noise from planes might disturb you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chi Kin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Cheung,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed our picturesque sea view from our water bungalows.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I know I had expectations from having stayed at the Hilton on a prior visit (now Conrad), however this resort has so much good, but so much more to be done. The staff were pretty good and the service overall was very good. But the little things let this down. Stir fried bacon??? Yes, I like bacon but not chunked and looking like it stuck to the wok. The decks and woodwork were in poor condition throughout and we had to endure the sight of workmen replacing sections using power saws and nail guns with zero safety other than flip flops on their bare feet. The room we stayed in had no insect screens in the bathroom (hello mosquito bites at night....) and we had to keep the door closed so our bathroom was always wet. But my greatest disappointment was the very very average meal we had at Sea Salt who somehow murdered my steak twice. Baan Thai was just average but a USD140 experience for two people with a couple of drinks. Sand Coast was, well, just ordinary. My best experiences were with a wonderfully refreshing waiter in Drifters who was always happy and offered great service. The rest of the resort was great but this place is just average and dare I say it a lazy effort from the SPG group. Being SPG Gold I'm not going again but I will still think of going back for more Indian Ocean Sunsets.

Room Tip: We would not recommend the deluxe rooms, even the SPG ones we stayed at. Perhaps try the cottages or water bungalows - likely to be worth the effort getting either one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for being a loyal member of SPG and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are dissapointed to read that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay with us.

We carry out regular maintenance work to maintain the condition and well being of property and we will certainly look into your feedback regarding safety observations.

We are surprised however that you found our culinary experience a dissapointment. We would have welcomed an opportunity to attend to your concerns during your stay and assist you.

We hope to welcome you in one of our Starwood properties worldwide.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days in this resort and were very satisfied. We got this package from Emirates Holidays at a very good rate and we are aware that this is not the top-end Maldives resort that you see in travel mag pics so we don't have very high expectations. We are however pleasantly surprised that the resort is actually very nice. We had a villa a few steps from the beach (but not beachfront) and which is near the pool and the Feast restaurant where breakfast is served daily. We loved the room especially the outdoor rain shower and tub which gives you the feeling of being in a real tropical resort. We loved the beach (the calm waters seems to be always warm no matter what time of day) and there is a huge variety of fish in the shallow waters itself (there are also rays and reef sharks). We also went on a snorkelling trip (off Bandos I think) but actually there are more fish in the resort's beach itself than in that reef that we went to so the money spent on this trip is not worth it. No need to go on this snorkelling trip offered by the hotel. We also liked the hotel's gift shop which has beautiful souvenirs (much much better than the ones in the airport). Overall a very memorable experience. We would love to come back for a longer time.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms near the pool are the best but price of course would be a little higher
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna Kerima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Anna,

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us on your short break.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We picked this hotel because we are SPG members and we know Starwood actually owns this place rather than act only as operator, this ownership ensures this resort maintains certain level of Sheraton service standard. The second reason we choose it based on the fact of we were travelling with a child and a senior citizen, being close to Male made us feel comfortable because we prefer not to fly the water airplane just in case for bad weather . I know some people complained about the airplane noisy which lasted until later nights and there were frequent flights, but it wasn’t bad at all in terms of visual and noisy distribution for all 5 days.

Very professional service: it didn’t take long since we found the reception desk at Male airport until arrive at the hotel jetty/check in lobby. People offered us water and life jackets when we boarded, luggage have been looked after properly. Ten minutes boat ride was pleasant. Check in was efficient and friendly. We have been transferred on a golf buggy to our rooms and the driver gave us a tour about the hotel. Check out was efficient as well. Whenever we asked for help, there was people respond promptly. It was over 90% occupancy when we there, but we never waited too long for transportation.

We booked one water villa and one beach front deluxe, both rooms were very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean, with plenty of drinking water and fresh towels. Although there are hug distance between two rooms, transportation was never an issue. I have to mention the in room coffee machine (at our water villa) which made delicious cups. Comfortable beds. Well air-conditioned. TV has many international channels. The only problem was internet; even the paid one wasn’t very fast. However the business center’s computers were good enough as we only responded to some messages.

In general F&B were good, very typical resort style. Breakfast was busy, food selection was OK, and coffee could be better but truly enjoyed fresh orange juice every morning. Sampled every restaurant, the most expensive one was the one with fresh seafood BBQ, the rest were around US$ 50 per head. We loved relax at the beach front bar with beer special deal to watch sunset and shark feeding at 6 PM every day.

Swimming pool was a bit dirty especially at the deep end. We spend most of them at the back of water villa. There are live coral right underneath, we didn’t need to swim far for snorkeling, unbelievable amount and variety of fish almost at touching distance. We even spotted a reef shark. Life jackets in the rooms were very helpful for not so confident swimmers especially when the sea was wavy.

The sunset dolphin cruise is a must activity—we saw a whole group of them and spend quite a while to enjoy such a wonderful experience. Crew members looked after everybody well, cold drinks were provided and they tried hard to make sure we saw as much as we could.

We thoroughly enjoy our 5 days at this resort and would like to come back. This place may not be the best choice for people who are looking for quiet and romantic hideaways in Maldives, but for someone who wants to experience this country with convenience, this resort can be truly enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose water villa or water banglow if you can afford,this may save you some water actitives money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear MinibearX,

Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful resort and many activities that it has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews