We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
1,240
493
169
67
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
493
169
67
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowbeach cottagebeach frontour honeymoonfishsunset dolphin cruisedeluxe roomclose to the airporthalf boardwater sportskids clubshark feedingthe cottagesbreakfast and dinnermale airportplunge poolminute boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself, the grounds and the staff are all lovely.

However, I am bitterly disappointed by the 'beautiful views' sold to visitors. The main views are of the island's small lagoon, beyond which are masses of industrial development, industrial buildings and piles of rock, sand and very unattractive building materials. This is all along one side of the island. The other side is where the over water cabins are, half of which are currently being renovated and are boarded up, so you can't even see the views of the ocean on that side through those.

For the price of the hotel, it's a disgrace that they don't give customers advance warning about the location and ongoing works. Definitely not worth the money.

As it is, I'm preferring to stay by the pool (which I could do anywhere), rather than on the white beaches with the horrible views. Definitely not what I paid for.

It's bad enough that I've shelled out a lot of money for this trip. Had I been on honeymoon and come to this, I would have been devastated. I certainly won't come back or recommend to anyone.

Day 3 of 5 and sadly I'm looking forward to going home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
6  Thank Hatepoorservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Hatepoorservice,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers.

We apologize that your experience at Sheraton Maldives didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team to improve our quality of service to make all our guests enjoy their stay at Sheraton Maldives.

Also, we are delighted to announce that we are currently enhancing our landscaping on the South side lagoon that will provide greater privacy, better view and seclusion with 6 islets of tropical Maldivian ambiance with coconut trees and tropical flora.
We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean - Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent 1 week here in 2016.Had a nice time but take out a food package as food & alcohol are very expensive.
Small right hand point for surfers.A bit inconsistent but worth keeping a eye on.
Great rooms, ours had a outside enclosed bathroom which was a bit of a treat.
This island is more for honeymoon couples as against guys on a surfing holiday.
nice relaxing holiday.. .

Room Tip: Hut on Beach was great room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear LovesysTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sheraton Maldives with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A spur of the moment trip - Maldives are stunning, but only spent time on Furanafushi Island. Very expensive (for this Aussie!) but my trip was a deal (MyMaldives: $AU3000 for flight (Singapore airlines) 7-nights, b'fast, dinner, dolphin tour, 30-min massage, 1 'romantic' dinner on the beach).

I traveled in the off-season and it was 30C, blue skies and amazing water and fabulous snorkeling.

The resort is manicured with in an inch of it's life - but was stunning! The staff were exceptional - from the chap raking the beach, the chefs, to the wait staff.

Highly recommend a visit, but it is very expensive if you are not a 'high-flyer' and not on a deal (eg, 1 litre bottle of Grey Goose - vodka = $US325!!)

Room Tip: I stayed in lower floor of a two story villa on the north of the island - it has a quite beach that few went to!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear louhardy2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Magic scenery, amazing service, very clean appartments, great variety of activities. A great trip to remember for life. We'd love to go again!!! Many thanks to Nafiu (responsible for the details of our stay), Eunice (very kind and helpful during our breakfast and lunch), Musta (for our sport activities) and many others I cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank de2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear de2324,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Nafiu, Eunice and Mustho. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

the best ever . superb holidays for 8 nights ( at Sheraton ) since the firt and upto the last day spent on the island . people are experts and make you feel wonderful day n night . sports and games keep you dully active and alive whilst the romantic nights are marvelous .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank eliashadjithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear eliashadjithomas,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean – Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews