We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
1,244
493
169
67
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
493
169
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowbeach cottagebeach frontour honeymoonfishsunset dolphin cruisedeluxe roomclose to the airporthalf boardwater sportskids clubshark feedingthe cottagesbreakfast and dinnermale airportplunge poolminute boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Sheraton Maldives and the staff at the Sheraton could not have been better. Our arrival was perfect, and our 5-day stay was sublime. Nafha and Judd were there for every wish, and made it perfect. The breakfast buffet so delicious and had something for everybody. Can't say enough about this resort and the service! Go now!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Dan C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other TripAdvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you had a wonderful stay for the special occasion and was pleased with our facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Nafha and Judd. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We visited for our honeymoon. We were greeted by wonderful staff. Our water bungalow was amazing. Rooms are clean, food is really good. Everything was amazing. Only negative comment i would have is the airport being too close to the island so you get to hear planes all the time. Also the beach is not that great as there's construction all around it. I've also gone scuba diving and the instructors were so nice. I recommend getting half board or full board as food is crazy expensive. We were very impressed with the Maldivian live bands playing music every evening in the main bar.

Room Tip: Water bungalows are the best. Theyre private and away from construction. They are right at the heart of the snorkeling sector.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other TripAdvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our proximity being nearby the airport and the wonderful service our associates had provided.

It was our great pleasure having you with us for your honeymoon and we hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A good value for money resort.
As many mentioned, the Male and constructions view from the lagoon beach is bad. When we stayed (last week) there is also a lot of noise from the constructions done by the heavy machinery.
There is no reef, while snorkeling you can see few nice fish and small sharks, but that's it.

Rest of the above it was a great stay, the island is beautiful and all comfortable.

Few tips:
1. Join the SPG club before you get to the resort and share your SPG ID with the resort. It would give you 10% discount on food from the restaurants and free food for the kids. Potentially also access to the Sheraton lounge.
We got upgraded from the island villa to a villa with a private pool.

2. Take the BB plan only and don't upgrade to HB.
HB upgrade costs ~100$ per person, with such budget you can eat at any other restaurant and choose when to go to the fest buffet

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ytav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear ytav,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team to improve our quality of service to make all our guests enjoy their stay at Sheraton Maldives.

Also, we are delighted to announce that we are currently enhancing our landscaping on the South side lagoon that will provide greater privacy, better view and seclusion with 6 islets of tropical Maldivian ambiance with coconut trees and tropical flora.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,
Jean - Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Sheraton island is huge, u got todo a lots of things. Many activities and entertainment. Besides there are live band, DJ, and some or the other things which keeps happening every night at the bar. Lovely place, great resort. Expensive but worth. Good for a 3days stay. Check out the pic below

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sepco3mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear sepco3mumbai,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our services and with the team.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Best vacation i have ever had
Everything was amazing
The staff were very friendly and helpful, everyone was always smiling and ready to help and make sure you are having a great time
The resort was clean, they cleaned our room 2 times a day. And if we didn't want them to they would come and ask us if we are missing anything
The restaurants were delicious with many food options
The water sports were fantastic
Everywhere in the resort their is free wifi
The water transportation from and to the airport was amazing, clean, and also has wifi
We had sooooo much fun. Best resort ever

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dalalqattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear dalalqattan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is always great to know that our associate/s provided outstanding service and made your stay special and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews