We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$755
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.com
US$755
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$411
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$755
Adaaran SelectUS$540
eDreamsUS$467
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,442)
Filter reviews
3,442 results
Traveller rating
2,133
795
286
128
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,133
795
286
128
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean villas our waiter main bar fish beach bar all inclusive package room boy garden villa our honeymoon evening entertainment beautiful island meal times fantastic holiday curries buffet style sri lanka beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,145 - 2,150 of 3,442 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I cannot beleive the people who have complained about this island, we had an amazing time here, The staff couldent be more helpful, always smiling and would go out of there way to help you. We stayed in the beach villas for 9 days and they were very spacious and very clean, loved the outside shower, we upgraded to an ocean villa for our last nite and it was amazing. We enjoyed every day of our holiday, and have wonderful memories. we wudent hesitate in going again ,

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a great holiday Nov./Dec.but were concerned at the reviews prior to our arrival.I am glad to say that we were pleasantly surprised that most of the negative reviews were unfounded.
As far as we were concerned this island is good value for money ~ having been to the maldives for past 12 years we have visited many different islands ~ each have their own qualities ~ I must say this is one of the pretiest Islands we have been to, everyone works very hard at it.What you must remember is that you are in the middle of the Indian oceon and to be honest I am surprised that they can offer the facilities that they do.The rooms are clean and more than adiquate ~ clean bedding / towels regulaly changed along with the beach towels, plus plenty of hot water with fresh bottled water added each day~ tea /coffee facility /fridge plus T.V.( not available on all islands)
I can honestley say that we did not pass one person beit a gardener /maintanance man or management that failed to acknowledge you.Saff were all very friendly and would do their best for you.Restaurant was airy and well positioned with a varied selection of food that should suit most palets.
If you go on holiday to take photos of cracked tiles or a tap fitting under the vanity unit instead of embracing the glorious scenery /sealife and sun then maybe the maldives is not for you.
Unless you want to go posh and pay mega bucks as you will ~ then this is as I said good value for money.

Room tip: we had room 218 which was good but the beach was small in front of us and not many sun beds. The sun had moved behind the trees by 3 - 3.30
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seaplane-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were delayed in the Maldives after our two week xmas and new year break in Vilamendhoo. We were lucky enough to stay on our original island the first night, but had to be transferred to another island for the second nights delay. We were put here by our tour operator Thomson. Well, this will be short, definitely not sweet. The room was smelly, the air conditioning did not work properly, and bathroom was full of ants. The food in the buffet restaurant was disgusting, even saw a cockroach in residence.the pool looked unclean, so didnt even attempt to use it. Beach was minimal, rocky all way round the island. also saw a nice big fat rat, as i walked around
In short, if this is the only island you ever go to in the maldives it will put you off for life. Don't waste your hard earned money, you will be bitterly disappointed, Do your research and go to one of the many beautiful islands elsewhere. Thank god i only had to suffer this for one night.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank chris_griggssigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were put on this island for a night due to a long delay for a flight home. I have looked at this island in the past but the trip advisor reports have always put me off. THANK GOD for trip advisor! If this island had been my first experience of the maldives I would never have returned. The island is very unkempt and not attractive even on the approach to reception. The first thing you see as you alight at the landing jetty is a large pile of rubbish. The ocean is full of rubbish and weeds floating. The swimming pool is very uninviting to look at, its water appears to be stagnant. The reception area is dark and unwelcoming 8th of January and the home made Christmas decorations were still up. The dining room was very hot, dark and oppressive and the food was appalling. We ate a bread roll and an apple as food hygiene did not appear to be a phrase this island was familiar with. The room we were allocated 312 was very dated with a greasy floor and various creepy crawlies appearing from behind skirting boards and in the shower. The shower stank and so we made do with a strip wash and plenty of deodorant. The holiday rep, bless her was run off her feet by complaining disgruntled people. Fair enough, we had travelled from a 4star plus island where standards had been very high but basic cleanliness and food hygiene is a must regardless of star rating. On hearing that you could stay here for 2 weeks for £1600 my husband declared "they'd have to give me more than that to come here for a week". Having stayed on another island owned by Addaraan select company (meedhupparu, which although has some problems, is deserving of its rating and price) I have come to the conclusion that all it's management teams need retraining. The Maldives is a beautiful unique holiday destination that sadly this holiday company seems to think is enough to satisfy the traveller. Unfortunately the phrase "you get what you pay for" is becoming all to common place in trip advisor reviews and sadly with this island you don't even get that! My husband suggests they dig a large hole in the middle of this island and push everything into the middle and start again.

Room tip: choose a different island
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Maldives are great, and the surf is some of the best you can find in this part o the world.

The hotel doesn't offer much in terms of F&B and the service is wry friendly but with no knowledge.

The place is great if you go to surf and relax but like a mentioned the rest is very average.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews