We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in The Maldives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Certificate of Excellence
bungay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise in The Maldives”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from this wonderful holiday island. the food was great, accommodation fantastic, and the staff were very polite and friendly. We were pleased to be in the Beach Villa accommodation, as we had the shade of the palms and mangroves just outside our front door, and the Indian ocean only 20meters from our front terrace. A perfect relaxing holiday without shoes, watches or phones !!
The bar staff at Lohis Bar were the least friendly of all…they made no effort at all, which is such a shame as it was one of our favourite places to sit and watch the surfers.
A suggestion would be that simple sandwiches/rolls could be served at Lohi's bar and Beach bar for those on The All Inclusive package who do not wish to eat at the restaurant 3 times a day

Room Tip: Beach villas have plenty of shade outside, whereas the Ocean Villas do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flickjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    556
    235
    107
    73
See reviews for
258
1,137
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in October 2010 with my partner for 1 week but let me tell you, 1 week is not enough at this lovely place. We were fortunate enough to have glorious hot sunny weather for the whole week after the island had experienced rain in the previous weeks.

We were in beach villa 184 which was an ideal location, directly in front of the nicest part of the beach. The villas are really lovely and have an outdoor bathroom which is so different and definitely something we loved. Our room boy decorated our bed with flowers one day which looked beautiful and I am sure they would be happy to do it on request for a special occasion.

We didn't visit the swimming pool as we loved the beach too much, but it had a swim-up bar and looked clean.

One if the best things to do here is snorkel as there is so much to see underwater. A few tips though...take water shoes to wear as there is a lot of sharp coral on the sea bed, and also watch out for the current. We were there early October and the current was quite strong and you could easily drift away from the beach in no time.

The manager gave us the option of upgrading to a water villa free of charge for the final night. We chose not to upheave ourselves for 1 night but we regret not doing it now as they looked amazing!

The speedboat ride from the airport is an experience in itself and really exhilarating. Beware though as it can get quite wet!

If you're look for a relaxing holiday in pure paradise then this is the place for you. I will be returning!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just got back from the most relaxing holiday I have ever had,this place is beautiful,we stayed in an Ocean villa it was perfect although we were a bit worried as we were informed there was construction going on you would never had thought so and our villa was near the construction apart from the odd tapping sound nothing hardly ever saw the workers to be fair they were very discreet,so don't be concerned about this there really is no need,food was a little on the bland side and very similar every night but we managed to find something to our taste,if there is one thing that really annoyed me was we had to check out of our room at 12noon and our flight wasn't until 11pm your luggage is ok left in reception but would have liked to stay in the room a bit longer,we inquired about late check out but was informed there was a charge of 200 dollars I thought that was a bit steep for 4 hours,weather was fantastic snorkelling was amazing although such a shame some of the coral has died, fish a plenty beautiful fish and some ugly Moray eels,overall it was a lovely holiday don't think I would go back to that resort but if you have already booked you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a sunset side villa fab beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trenthamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST SUSSEX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fantastic resort.....Absolutely stunning place to stay Our beach villa was in a perfect position with our own little beach which we had to ourselves. It was very clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and efficient, especially our waiter Nasser. The food was amazing with plenty of choices for breakfast ,lunch and dinner and all cooked freshly and tasting delicious. It was a novelty having a sandy floor in the restaurant , but it was always clean an tidy. We were AI which was good because otherwise it is very expensive, but we had been advised about this. Just took some US dollars and a credit card with us to pay for any extras e.g trips, a bit of shopping, although there's really not much to buy, and a meal at the Lohis Restaurant. What I would stress is to take plenty of sunscreen and moisturiser, and take your own snorkelling gear as its extremely expensive to buy there.apart from that it is the most amazing place we've ever been to. and would certainly recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: We had beach villa 124, we loved it although some people may not like the coral on that part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful all inclusive resort. Tranquil,clean and beautiful resort.The beach villas is nothing to shout about.Stayed for a few nights then pay to upgrade to the over water villa. The over water villas is exclusive and private.Better to stay there then the beach villas but its always full.Certain part of the island's beach is good for swimming. So please do select your rooms properly (no 186 to 195) These selected rooms are near to the island bar, for the easy access to free flow drinks and the most beautiful part of the beach without stepping on dead corals or sea weeds.
Over all its a new experience thou,surrounded by the azure clear water of the seas. I rate it with 4 stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismailk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This resort is beautiful. Beautiful location, very comfortable accommodation. Great surf and the boats taking you to the other breaks arent ridiculously overpriced. The outdoor shower was great.
Food was good but we did get tired of the coconut flavour in everything after a while! The only thing I could say that they could improve is to offer a lending library with books in english!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a 10 night stay at Huduranfushi for our honeymoon (23rd March-3rd April 2014) It was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday. We didn't want to leave!

From the moment we got off the plane to the moment we arrived back at the airport the staff were very friendly & efficient. There was a mix of Maldivian, Sri Lankan & indian

After we had booked last year we got a phone call from our travel agent saying there had been a fire in the water villas which didn't bother us as we had booked a beach villa. We then got a call after christmas saying they were reconstructing these villas from Feb-Oct, as you can imagine we were a bit weary about this and thought it might spoil the honeymoon but decided to still go anyway. We were so glad we did as there was no disruption. If we hadn't been told we would not have known anything. it was so quiet!

We stayed in a beach bungalow (196) it was in a fantastic position with a lot of beach, some of the villas due to the tide lost there part of the beach, they are about a 5-10 min walk from the main bar & restaurant. The beach bungalows are to a high standard and extremely clean and very spacious and air conditioned, with an open air shower in the bathroom! A cleaner cleans your room twice a day.

The island was constantly being cleaned all day long and the staff work very hard & are very friendly. Every 2 days the island gets sprayed with stuff to keep the mosquitos away but i would still recommend using a repellant spray. We used jungle. The i night we didn't use it we got eaten alive!

In the restaurant you have the table for your stay and the same waiter again you get very well looked after. The food was great with a wide range of meals and desserts. There was rice, fish & meat on the menu every night. There was an egg chef at breakfast who made the best omelettes ever! Even the snack during the day were great.

There are a few bars situated around the island which is cool, you don't get bored.

There are lots of thing to do whilst on the island. My husband went on a sunset,sunrise & night fishing trip which he really enjoyed caught on fish all 3 trips. We also went on a snorkelling excursion which was fantastic, there were a few different fish than those close to the island.

We took our own snorkels & underwater camera. It was the best thing we did the in house reef is fantastic. we were swimming with black tip sharks, stingrays, nemos, trigger fish, parrot fish, angel fish, the list is endless it was like being in an aquarium. Each parts of the island had different fish so we never got bored! Our rep was telling us that most island don't have in house reefs so to snorkel you would have to go on trips so its a great island if you like snorkelling.

I would recommend this island very much and look forward to going back soon

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faye_l0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lhohifushi Island
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
#1 of 1 in Lohifushi Island
171 reviews
6.6 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,009 reviews
9.5 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
5,562 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Property: Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Address: Goalhi No. 3 Majeedhee Baazaaru, 203141
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Lhohifushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lhohifushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Hotel North Male Atoll
Huduranfushi Island
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing