We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality & Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just came back from my fourth stay at the Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi.
I have only good things to say about all sections of the hotel, from the reservation department to the management. The service is superb. The staff is what makes it feel like a second home, from the very first moment you enter the hotel. They know your name after a while, they know what you like to eat, drink; they genuinely care about how your day is going and if you need anything. I especially want to thank She, Upul and the manager Priya for their personal care. They are an asset to this hotel.

This hotel is recommended and I will definitely come back again. Thank you for everything!
Avi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    520
    226
    104
    70
See reviews for
232
1,053
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in beach villas and we really loved it. happy and helpful staff. the food was amazing. very relaxing holiday ideal for couples and families with children. you can also do excursions like snorkeling which is really good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zuzana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 5th May till 20th May 2024 after a tiring flight I had to say I loved the
place the beach bar was my favourite place its a shame its only open till 6.00 and a sun trap.
Plugs are english so you dont need any travel plugs I would advice to take shoes for the sea,as
rockey in places great fish for snorkeling but if you dont snorkel you can see the fish without. I went to see the fish feeding at 9.00 at night great baskins sharks and stingrays.Please dont listen to the bad reviews make your own decision on the place like I did. nothing to do for bigger children if taking them. Pool area great and like a bath,so is the sea. Try to stay in the beach rooms as are great. All in all a great relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Try to get a beach room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueb2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second time at this resort and was as enjoyable as the first.
Some of the reviews are negative for this resort, but we could not fault this place, the food was good and always a choice of food, the rooms were great, we stayed in beach villa 170 for 5 nights, and then treated ourselves to an upgrade to the water villas for the last 5 nights.
Staff on the island are out of this world especially the lovely Wadgie the barman at the beach bar, who made our stay even more fun, and who loved having a good laugh with us in the afternoons!
Please do not take notice of peoples reviews, if you are looking for a relaxing break in paradise, then this is your place.

Room Tip: 170 is near beach bar, but all rooms are good, but 200s are a bit far from restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was apprehensive about this trip, booked by my fiancé, but i need not have been.


if you're looking for pretentious stuff, romantic couply stuff, honeymooning, or are anti-karaoke/ dicos/ 80s cocktails, don't come here.

if you enjoy island life, outdoors, surfing, water sports and great food, undisturbed views of the setting sun and value for money, with a family in tow, COME HERE!

yeah, it could use some updating, a little TLC, but look past this and remember this a jewel in the most gorgeous bit of the indian ocean. inspiring stuff! our best memory was the moonlit, starlit 40 minute speed boat trip dashing away from the island, back to Male airport… so sad to leave!


Great value for money, a fantastic snorkelling/ dive/ surf and watersports hut, with daily excursions and a small boat crew to guide you, provided the high quality silicone snorkels and masks and fins included, not expensive, and saw practically everything the ocean might offer in this part of the world.. huge variety of fish, turtles, dolphins (whom we swam with), safe reef sharks, manta rays, JUST AMAZING! wish i'd bought a high quality underwater camera. not much deep pink/red/orange coral, but still impressive!

Even without booking an excursion, the reef around this island is amazing, don't miss out on a pre sunset dip and watch out for MORAY EELS in the more stagnant water where the boats dock, and between rocks.

food is good, (i'm picky) and if you pay extra to sit on the peer, for a change from the daily breakfast/lunch/supper buffet (you get allocated to the same table each night for the all inclusive one), for a romantic supper, there is a gentle breeze a dimly moonlit pier, swaying palm trees, delicious buffet and you 'all inclusive' cocktails included, with the added surprise of direct view of baby reef sharks and fish swimming away below!

we were blown away by the hospitality, the clean rooms and the friendly staff. endless supply of clean soft towels, tea and coffee, water daily and fresh water outside to keep sandy feet fresh.

they have a open bar side pool table and table tennis, and a fully functional AC gym with all facilities, if that interests you, all included in your price,


I haven't done any all inclusive holidays for a long while, if the daily excursions were included, that would get them a 5* review from me (for 2 of us going practically daily for 8 days, we spent an extra 500 pounds on our snorkelling fun times!)

However, this is definitively the most family friendly, gorgeous and well catered resort i have been to in the maldives, and doesn't necessarily break the bank, compared to other places.

the sand is softer on one side of the island than the other, and the sunset views are just everything i could've dreamed of, (apart form my fiancé making us move to not be under risk of falling coconuts) and some of the bungalows offer direct views over the ocean as you wake up. divine!

humble, peaceful, fun and friendly island.

miss it all so much!

Room Tip: on arrival have a wander around the island, they'll change you to a different beach bungalow, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungliSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location for some serious rest and relaxation. We stayed in a beach villa which was ideal as all we had to do was walk out of the front door and we were on the beach and then the sea (with a reef for snorkelling) was only another 20 metres! Needed the fan and/or air conditioning on at night as it was so hot but the heat was one of the main reasons for going to The Maldives! We were comfortable at nigt with the fan on. Food was good (although didn't make breakfast as we felt 7.30 to 9.30 when on holiday was a bit early - hence no comment below about breakfast!) and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If I was to go back I would choose a beach villa again, preferably between numbers 180 and 200, pure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckinald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just spent one wonderful week at the Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi as part of a Sri Lanka/Maldives two centre holiday. After a week of busy touring in Sri Lanka it was so nice to arrive at this beautiful island where rest and relaxation were all that we needed. Having read some of the reviews we were a little worried but there was no cause for concern. The staff were very welcoming and helpful from the moment we stepped off the speedboat transfer to the time we left.

There are a few minor comments I would like to make though, although none of these affected our stay and comfort in any way whatsoever and are merely constructive criticism. Firstly, there is currently some building work going on around the island, some to the ocean villas following a recent fire and some where new beach villas are being constructed. None of this affected us in any way, it was concealed as much as possible and there was no noise to affect the peace and tranquility of the island. Secondly, the food was good, with a good choice of dishes, mainly Asian style but with some Western cuisine, although towards the end of our stay it went downhill slightly and lacked variety. We adore spicy food so it was ideal for us! Thirdly, the excursions and beauty treatments on offer can be a bit pricey, although having said that we went on the most amazing snorkelling trip out into the ocean which was well worth the $30 each it cost us and if you go there and enjoy snorkelling, this is a must. You can snorkel off shore but beware the currents are quite strong and warning signs are displayed to this effect. Whichever you decide to do, there are some beautiful fish and corals to be seen. I saw quite a lot just literally feet from the beach so you don't have to be too adventurous.

My final negative comment is that on our final day, we had to check out by 12noon but our speedboat transfer was not until 5pm. Our last meal on the all inclusive package was breakfast and if we wanted lunch it would have cost an additional $25 per person which we thought was excessive knowing what was on offer, so we didn't bother.

The resort was very quiet towards the end of the stay which meant that not a lot was going on, but this did not bother us as we wanted peace and quiet.

The staff are very polite and helpful, particularly the room attendants, the garden staff and our lovely waiter - they all like to talk to you and ask how you are. We were provided with 4 litres of bottled water each day, an essential taking into account the heat.

We stayed in a beach villa which was very comfortable and clean. The room attendant visited twice a day and we were also provided with clean beach/pool towels each day. The outside bathroom facilities were fine although some "tidying up" of the fittings and tiling wouldn't go a miss, but we appreciate that they are open to the elements so they are not always going to be in pristine condition. There is something quite surreal about showering under the stars!

Overall, a lovely island to stay on and I am sure that as soon as all the works have been completed it will be even better. It was a great introduction to the Maldives and certainly makes us want to return, either here or maybe to try one of the many other beautiful islands it has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lhohifushi Island
0.0 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
#1 of 1 in Lohifushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
17.0 mi away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
6.2 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Property: Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Address: Goalhi No. 3 Majeedhee Baazaaru, 203141
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Lhohifushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lhohifushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Hotel North Male Atoll
Huduranfushi Island
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing