We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in great location”
Chalet Alice Velut
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut St Martin de Belleville
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
St Martin de Belleville
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Off piste skiing, St Martin de Belleville
Off piste skiing 3 Valleys
Off piste skiing 3 Valleys
Off piste skiing St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer Chalet Alice Velut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura W
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in Margarite with 2 teenagers and it was a great location. Within 100yds of button lift to bubble car so hardly any distance to carry skis etc. The apartment was well presented with good facilities. The location in the village is excellent and the attached P Bar was great fun, especially the quiz and the live music. Lucy is lovely and made sure our stay went well following a traumatic trip due to flight cancellations! Would definitely go back and think it must be wonderful in the summer too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of lovely hot water after a day's skiing was amazing
Liked least: The 5 am snow plough. Nothing to do with the chalet though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffrey s
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location in a quaint village”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic location with easy access to the wonderful Les 3 Vallee ski area. Lovely apartment with Piano Bar below. Apartment is in the Centre of town and so close to shops, bars and Restaurants and Saint Martin is a beautiful Village. If you are looking for great skiing with the quaint Village experience with friendly people it doesn't get any better than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz166
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, fantastic location....a real gem!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a fabulous week in Apartment Iris. The Chalet is perfectly located ....the walk to the ski lift takes less than 2 minutes and it's about the same distance to the supermarket, butchers and bakers. There's a number of really good restaurants in the village if you don't fancy cooking...one is literally next door. The apartment itself is roomy and very comfortable with the addition of a log fire for those really cold nights when you just want to stay put. Really well equipped kitchen and incredibly comfy beds.....no saggy, lumpy mattresses in this place!!! One of the best bits for us was the bar which Lucy also runs....après ski live music twice a week was great, and the bar is the best in the village. If you don't fancy the music don't worry...it's finished by 8pm at the latest and the clientele certainly aren't the rowdy type, so you won't be disturbed. It's rare for us to find somewhere that we would go back to, but we will definitely be returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment size
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ackers888
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet, Lucy, Becca and Sarah !”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I can't fault Chalet Alice Velut and the friendly welcome that Lucy, Sarah and Becka provided. The chalet is ideally located in a lovely village right next door to the quaint church which atmospherically calls you to ski by gently ringing its bell in the morning. The button lift is a short stroll away across the road and is perfect for the avid skier. " The pourquoi Paul" or piano bar as it is commonly known, in the basement is a great relaxing après ski bar with a warm log fire and a most cozy feeling after a hard days ski. Lucy, Sarah and Becka looked after us really we'll before and during our stay, helping us by booking restaurants on arrival and organising cheap taxis for us when we decided to visit La Folie Douce at val thorens and didn't want to ski back late whilst one or two beers over the limit ! The only downside is that you can't park you car immediately outside the chalet but having said that there was plenty of Free parking within walking distance so no real problem. You can however load and offload your gear right outside the front door without any problems. All in all a fabulous stay and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here over Xmas and New Year 2013/14 and what an absolute gem. The apartments are just across the road from the bubble lift up to the gondola so are almost ski in/out. The apartment itself was really comfortable and very well equipped with an added bonus that it was above the very lovely, welcoming piano bar, great for a bit if Après ski! Lucy and her team are exceptional hosts. She couldn't do enough for us and suggested and arranged any requests immediately and with great efficiency eg. booking restaurants and cabs. The apartments sit in fabulous surroundings and the church opposite adds a great charm to the place. The bells don't ring all night and we found the soft toll in the mornings was a lovely way to wake us and summon us to ski! We had the most fantastic trip, enjoying our friend's 40th birthday whilst we were there and we must say a huge thank you to Lucy for the champagne gift she gave and the wonderful service her, Sarah and Becca supplied. New Years Eve was a blast!.... Thanks guys. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone and I would just add that although the Piano bar is under the apartments you can't hear a thing if you fancy a quiet night in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab apartment, awesome friendly owners and beautiful village - perfect for a family”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Travelled with husband, 7 year old and 5 year old - apartment was amazing, great location and we all loved the Piano bar downstairs - no noise issues at night and a really fun stop after skiing. Definitely going back next year!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We can’t recommend the village, or the Chalet Alice Velout, too strongly.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We have known St Martin from many years’ skiing holidays and, like many people, we recognise it as the prettiest and most traditional village in the Three Valleys. In 2012, we decided to visit St Martin in the summer for the first time, to see what it was like without the snow.

We stayed in the penthouse apartment in the Chalet Alice Velout, which could not have been closer to the centre of the village. The large apartment is very well equipped and has two balconies offering different views of the mountains; breakfast on the balcony was a delight. We were excellently looked after by Lucy and her staff, who were happy to offer any advice or help we needed. The Piano bar in the vaulted cellars below the chalet was a good venue for a relaxed evening drink, with the added attraction of the Wimbledon finals when we were there!

Chalet Alice Velout sits next to the baroque parish church. The Place de l’Eglise is the centre of the historic village, with a Tourist Information Centre, small supermarket and assorted shops, bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes’ walk. Because St Martin is the hub of the local farming community, it has a year-round population, so the majority of shops, restaurants etc stay open in the summer. Higher up the valley, Les Menuires and Val Thorens are much quieter, but a number of facilities, including banks, shops, sports centres and swimming pools remain open.

There are excellent walks in the area, and the tourist centre has maps which show the walks and mountain-bike trails in the whole of the Belleville valley. The walks near the valley floor are often along the old donkey tracks linking the various farming hamlets, and pass through hay fields and woods. More challenging walks can be found higher up the valley sides and, several days a week, the ski lifts in St Martin and the other ski resorts in the valley are open, and can take you quickly onto the ridges for a day’s high-altitude walking before dropping down to the village in the evening.

All in all, we had an excellent holiday, and will certainly have future holidays, both winter and summer, in St Martin. We can’t recommend the village, or the Chalet Alice Velout, too strongly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing