We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in the centre of a...”
Chalet Alice Velut
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut St Martin de Belleville
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
St Martin de Belleville
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Chalet Alice Velut
Off piste skiing, St Martin de Belleville
Off piste skiing 3 Valleys
Off piste skiing 3 Valleys
Off piste skiing St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer St Martin de Belleville
Summer Chalet Alice Velut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
L G
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in the centre of a pretty village”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a week at Chalet Alice Velut and the service from Lucy and her team was great. The apartment was very comfortable and the close proximity to the drag lift excellent. The only downside is that the property is next to the church, which rings the bells from 7am to 10pm, every half hour. We were there for half term and it was difficult to get reservations in the local restaurants, but the kitchen in the apartment was fully equipped so it was not a big problem.

Under the chalet is the P Bar which, in our opinion, is by far the best bar in the village. The service is great (particularly from OJ) and the atmosphere very warm and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments and would recommend this chalet highly. Lucy, the English owner was great leading up to our stay with help and tips including booking is a family friendly restaurant for New Years Eve. The apartment was homely and contained everything we needed, sky tv gave us access to the main UK channels. The apartment was a stones throw away from a button lift leading up to a bubble that has you accessing the Three Valleys. A selection of shops, ski hire & a lift pass office are all close by, local free outdoor parking again close at hand. The Viliage is a lovely place to stay, so much nicer and calmer than the main resorts. The jewel in the crown of the chalet is the P bar on the ground floor (also owned by Lucy). A great family friendly cosey bar with music, that we felt totally comfortable with our two children 9 & 11 (couldn't hear any noise from our apartment). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skiing”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 nights here and had a great time with our 18 & 15 year olds. We knew before we booked there would be little chance of snow in the village but that we would have Val Thorens to fall back on. However, we wanted to have that small French village feel to our holiday and Chalet Alice Velut didn't disappoint. With a lovely warm welcome from Eric to begin with we soon settled in. The Chalet was well presented, equipped and comfortable. A great place to return to for some quiet rest after a busy day. The PBar below was a gem but couldn't be heard from our chalet above and we were within a 2 minute walk of the supermarket, butchers, deli and most importantly the lovely patisserie......oh, and the ski lift.
Lucy, the owner was on hand for advice and guidance when we needed it. All in a we had a wonderful holiday in a great chalet.
Thanks Lucy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in the heard of a picture postcard village”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful, modern, spotlessly clean apartment in the heart of Saint Martin de-Belleville. This is a generous space apartment with a lovely afternoon sunlit balcony.

The beds are comfy and all had crisp white linen. With shutters and a day full of mountain air it we all slept fantastically.

The apartment is situated in the heart of a picture postcard mountain village and you are able to walk to the boulangerie in the morning, cafe's for coffee and restaurants for diner. There is even a fountain providing drinking water to complete the idyllic scene.

5 mins up the hill you have the playground of Les Menuires with a beautiful swimming pool, leisure centre, mountain hikes, lake picnics and of course the great fun Speed Mountain ride!

Our hostess Lucy was on hand for any requests and the whole booking, arrival and departure process was handled professionally. We would definitely recommend this accommodation and look forward to going back sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the centre of the village”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in Perce Neige which is spacious with fantastic views across the valley. The chalet is perfectly situated in the centre of the village so everything is on the doorstep and it only takes a minute to walk to the lift. Two fast lifts take you to the heart of the Three Valleys ski area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meia55
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently enjoyed a week in Apartment Iris within Chalet Alice Velut. The apartment was warm, comfortable and well equipped (full oven in the kitchen/dishwasher), with a spacious living area. Great location in the centre of the village, close to small supermarket, wonderful bakery, very easy small drag lift to connect to the main gondola - literally a minutes walk away, and you can ski down to the bottom of the drag lift on the way back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward P
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Town centre traditional alpine style apartment.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ideal for skiers and non skiers, two restaurants just across the road (approx 50m) two more and cafe a little further away. Small supermarket and deli selling local produce and prepared meals to home cook also 50m. First drag lift to link with the first St.martin lift only 60m (approx). Patisserie with superb cakes, tarts and bread in the Main Street, approx 100m.
Apartment has ski locker in shared hallway and entrance of apartment has heavy matting so boots can be dried overnight. Wifi not the strongest so don't expect to stream a film.
Owners live close so very quickly sorted dodgy lightbulb.
Several ski hire shops to choose from. Twinners let me hire various (3) types of boots to help my buying decision but didn't charge for the hire when I purchased.
Excellent apartment which doesn't involve taking out a second mortgage and a town that has added top service to what is a huge and varied ski area.
This is our second time at Alice Velut and I have lost count of the times in St.Martin de Belleville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First access to ski lift just a short walk around the church and across the road, approx 60m.
Liked least: Wifi a bit variable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing