We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Iserlohn, Germany
1 review
“Much too small”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were 5 in an apartment for 6 people. It was so small that we payed an upgrade to a bigger one. Even then there was no real livingroom so we had to sit at the dining table all the time. One bedroom had no shelves and no hooks to put things on. There were no hooks in the bath to hang towels.
When we came home after skiing the hamam wasn´t on a few times, we had to ask for it. The way out of the skiroom was full of ice, we asked at the rec. to put a rubber mat there to prevent us from falling, nothing happened, so we had to help ourselves.
The snow in front of the reception door was full of dogshit and urin patches, nobody felt responsible, it was still there after 6 days. That is not a good management!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    142
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
265
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heverlee, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is our second stay in the Alpages de Reberty. The apartments are clean, with all the comfort you need for a week with the family. The amenties are perfect, a pool at comfortable temperature, different saunas and turkish baths, a shop and skishop on walking distance, and an excellent restaurant with savoyard specialities. You can ski directly from and to the chalet. One negative point: you must put the skis in the basement and use the stairs to go to the slopes...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

close to the piste - shop was excellent - pool was great ( a little to much chlorine ) - Apartment was cosy but fully loaded, dont go for a 1 bed apartment, advertised for 2/4 people as they are tiny, but our 2 bed apartment is great ! Love it! We are English, but living in Spain and well travelled. Drove from La Manga in Murica ( 12 hours)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We were a family of 6 staying in the two bedroom apartment (Eidelweis). I was expecting a pokey little apartment but was pleasantly surprised. Our children aged from 16 to 21 swapped beds to get comfortable as they were quite narrow but we had plenty of space and the only thing missing in the apartment was coffee filters. There is just the one restaurant which was fantastic, a pub and a pizza place but a well stocked and friendly shop. Otherwise you need to get the free bus into Les Menuires. Val Thorens was difficult to get to for a night out but if you are going for the ski-ing, it is very well situated. Forget the swimming pool and sauna though - wall to wall children!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfieandannierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Never Again will visit this Apartments!!! Small beds, rooms. Not for stay! Swimming pool over chlorine, irritating eyes, throat

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoGoSRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We have just returned from a week staying at Les Alpages de Reberty. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which is meant to sleep 5/6 but there was only 3 of us. The apartment was adequate in size for the 3 of us but for 5/6 all I can imagine it would be a tight squeeze. Check in was fine and we opted to pay an extra EUR 60/week for covered underground parking. Overall, the skiing was very good, but we shall not be returning to Les Alpages de Reberty. The main criticisms we have are:

1. Apartment floor was dirty and we found this out by chance when I wiped up the floor after my son and the tissue was black. I ended up wiping the whole apartment floor and the floor was very dirty and dusty under and behind units and beds.
2. Kitchen area was tiny. Dishwasher door open and that is as wide as it gets. Kitchen knives were blunt, no potato masher but we did have 2 potato peelers. There was no list of inventory in apartment. Although there was a grill, there was no grill pan.
3. Although check in staff were friendly enough, there was a lack of information on everything eg where the swimming pool was, what time it was open, recommended places to eat, any sort of entertainment, etc. Also when you get into the underground car park lift there was no information as to what floor to get off. We ended up trying every one.
4. Apartment had no information pack at all not even instructions on how to use appliances. Rubbish had to be emptied but we had to ask reception where. They must have had this asked a least a hundred times. It would have been handy to have a list of times of when the grocery store, ski hire shop were open.
5. We felt stranded in the area as to get into the main resort, you had to take your car out. Within the resort, there is a grocery shop (very expensive), hire shop, 2 restaurant/bars. Perhaps there was a shuttle bus, but nobody told us about it.
6. Swimming pool is very cold. We only went once and soon realised why there was no adults in the pool.
7. It isn't really ski in or ski out but you are on the slope side.
8. The microwave/grill burnt itself out on the second day when we set the timer on. There was flames coming out of it and when we told reception there was no attempt to fix it and it never was. However, the light bulb in our toilet blew and that was replaced the same day.
9. Pillows were really uncomfortable but I still have a sore neck and back.
10. Main bathroom had a shower with no shower curtain. Ensuite had a shower which was adequate. Ensuite was really small. Think of yourself standing on the spot and turning around.

The best things were:
1. Roast chicken from Sherpa the grocery store is recommended.
2. La Ferme restaurant is excellent. Portions are huge so skip starters.
3. Ski/snowboard storage was generous.

Overall, we did enjoy the skiing and the 3 valleys is a very good area, but we felt stranded in the resort. We will not be returning or indeed recommend to anyone to stay here. Also if you are a ski beginner, I would not recommend staying here as there isn't really a wide and gentle enough area for beginners to practice on. I would recommend Val Thorens as a ski area for absolute beginners.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Site Manager for Les Alpages de Reberty at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty, responded to this review, 26 March 2009
To AJZ,

Firstly I would like to apologise your recent stay at the residence was not up to the high standard we strive to ensure, and would also like to thank you for writing such a detailed review. The points of which, have been forwarded to our head office and on-site personnel team for further review.

We are sorry that the cleanliness of the room was not suitable, but would like to reassure you that this is a very rare case. High standards of cleanliness are one of our priorities. We have a strict procedure to ensure that all of our apartments are cleaned thoroughly and appliances checked before new guests arrive. In this instance, we are very sorry the condition did not meet your or our expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, we will be particularly vigilant from now on to ensure there is no further reoccurrence.

We are also sorry that you felt you did not have access to much information about the surrounding resorts and we have noted that our staff were not as helpful as they could have been with recommendations and help in fixing your microwave.

There is however, a wealth of information on our website and there is a strict procedure in place to ensure all of our staff receive comprehensive customer service training, and they take pride in keeping all our customers, who come from all over the world, happy.

We take great care to illustrate the distances of each of our resorts from the attractions and ski paths and provide details of transport networks on both our website and selection of brochures. We very much hope that you will holiday with us again and can ensure you that our booking staff will be delighted to talk you through resort options tailored to your specific needs and clarify distances to the location of your choice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2009

My friends and I stayed here for 14 nights over Christmas and New Year (Dec 08 / Jan 09) The hotel is situated in a nice place quite close to the slopes with a fantastic cozy restaurant/bar near by but hotel's condition was far from perfect and staff not really friendly. The room was cramped - it was not very comfortable or spacious with an absolutely tiny bathroom, lack of storage space and pretty awkward beds. We stayed in a room for 6 adults but it could hardly accommodate 4 of us with 1 child. We were deeply disappointed about the pool and sauna - these appeared to be not very clean and strangely organized. In my opinion the description of the hotel was slightly misleading, bad quality for four star hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cramped room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank b0ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Customer Liaison Team Representative- Surf PR- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty, responded to this review, 18 February 2009
We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy a high standard of service during your stay at the PV-Holidays Residences MGM Les Alpages de Reberty. Our customers’ comfort and enjoyment is our highest priority.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We have been in contact with the management to make them aware that you did not feel they were as friendly as they could be.

All of our staff receive comprehensive customer service training, and they take pride in keeping all our customers, who come from all over the world, happy.

We take great care to specify the size of each apartment from our two-person studios to larger residences and how each guest will be accommodated.

We do provide full details of bed allocation and room size in metres squared for all of our apartments both on the website and in our brochures. In order to avoid disappointment, we generally recommend that you only occupy apartments to the maximum number possible if you are on a very limited budget. It’s best to ensure you have enough bedrooms for your party rather than using the sofa beds in the living area.

We very much hope that you will holiday with us again, and can assure you that our booking staff will be delighted to talk you through residence options tailored to the number of your friends and family seeking accommodation and your specific needs.

We are very sorry the condition of the pool did not meet your or our expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have contacted the manager of this residence to investigate, and can confirm that they do monitor the cleaning and maintenance standards very closely, and will be particularly vigilant from now on to ensure there is no further reoccurrence.

We hope that you will choose to visit one of our residences again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#17 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit
Pierre & Vacances Residence Acon...
#18 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires
1.0 mi away
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
#5 of 35 in Les Menuires
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Address: Reberty | Reberty 2000, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A youthful, dynamic resortDirect access to the slopesA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing