We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice enough apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We stayed in two apartments (group of 8) over New Year. Apartments are fairly small with only one toilet in an apartment for 4/5 people, but two bathrooms, one of which was an ensuite shower room.

The location of the apartments within Reberty village is great, really nice supermarket, and shop where you can buy ski passes/ hire skis etc. There is also a great restaurant two minutes walk away - La Ferme, which we all loved, great food and service and nice bar to relax in after skiing.

Good access to the 3 valleys ski area.

Overall good experience and would return to same resort again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Helen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2007

Good apartments. First year we have gone to a self-catering apt for a skiing holiday for a while. Compared to the usual hotel accommodation for skiers in France, this was definitely an improvement.

1 bed apartment for three of us was a good size, and clean enough. The pool which was located in the main building was lovely, especially after a days skiing even if the arrangements for changing were slightly odd.

Only small criticism was the steps to the apartments which were made out of logs placed up quite a steep incline. The steepness varied and they were quite hard to negotiate at times particularly with ski boots on or at night time when it was icy and dark (there was no light over them).

Limited places to eat in this area, but there is a regular bus service that takes you into town where there are more restuarants and bars.

At Reberty, I would definitely recommend La Ferme for a meal - a tip would be to book in advance - but great food and fairly reasonably priced. After a tiring days skiing we couldnt be bothered to venture afar a couple of nights so had a couple of meals in the snack bar called L'Igloo which were very good, especially for the price and the tartiflette was one of the best i had all week.

One night we decided to try somewhere different and went to Hotel Chalet 2000, where we had the worst meal we reckon any of us have ever experienced. A big fuss was made over which wine we should order and having asked for a 36 euro bottle of wine, we were told by staff that we dont want that one and what we want is a 42 euro bottle one. One of my party wanted a starter but was told they didnt as the main meal was more than filling enough. We trusted their advice, but when the meal arrived it was something i personally wouldnt feed to a dog.

As a previous poster has said the Sherpa shop sells delicious hot cooked chickens - which went down a treat one night.

The ski area was excellent. We were fortunate to have blue skies and tons of powdery snow. From the apts you could ski down to the Bruyeres cable car (avoid the queue if poss before 9.30 or after 10.30) which takes you to the top where you can ski any of the three valleys. We had a few days in Les Menuires to get our ski legs back on some nice blues and a few reds and then we headed over to Val Thorens for a day and a couple of days in Meribel, before finishing off the holiday in Les Menuires again. if you are a fairly competent skier, i would reccommend purchasing an all area ski pass.

All in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JensenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Decent enough apartments, 6 of us (2 couples + 2 teenagers), good to have the extra shower.
5 blocks of apartments, so may not quite be 'ski out' as we had to shuffle across an ice path in front of the bar - but that was nothing really.
Ski down a busyish blue piste to the Bruyeres cable car (bit of a queue) and at the topyou have a choice of 3 valleys to ski - Les Menuires, Meribel or Val Thorens.
And it's easy to ski back to the hotel (and even to our building as long as you duck to pass under the first floor balcony)

Building a bit out of town, has a bar serving pizzas and a Sherpa shop which sells hot cooked chickens (yum)

You can see from the photo that the Reberty area is up a windy road. Apartments are the 5 buildings kind of in the middle above the short chalets but below the yellowy Club Med buildings

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank js13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#2 of 27 in Les Menuires
240 reviews
0 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 28 in Val Thorens
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 28 in Val Thorens
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Menuire Chalet Hotel & Spa
Le Menuire Chalet Hotel & Spa
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 28 in Val Thorens
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty

Address: Reberty | Reberty 2000, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range: £59 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A youthful, dynamic resortDirect access to the slopesA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing