We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at the MGM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
1 review
“Nice stay at the MGM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2008

We have just returned from a week at the MGM resort in Les Menuires. The accomodation is exactly the same as in al the other MGM resorts. It's superficially clean, but very practical. People at the resort were very friendly and helpful. The location within Les Menuires is great, you are directly on the slopes with a great view on the mountains. Recommended !

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tibo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    142
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
257
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

Please note that I have been a keen skier for 25 years,and am not a serial complainer.......
On arrival , we were amazed how SMALL the apartment was. Beware, you couldnt swing a cat in it !!!!! Let alone cater for 4 people for a week.Our bedroom at home is bigger than the whole place.......
The appartment was generally dirty and smelt a fried food.
No way was this a 4 star. I have stayed in better as a student 25 years ago......
The swimming pool/sauna was a good walk away, so you had to brave the elements afterwards. The pool was cold as well.
On departure we were hit with a "local tax" of €10 per person.The in-house supermarket cost a fortune
Everything was really expensive compared to other resorts, and poor quality. ( I have skied 3 times previously in Austria this year....you can lunch at some of Europes finest hotels there,for the same price as a ropey burger,chips & coke in France) .
The only plus was the snow conditions were good, although there were some queues of about 10 minutes on the lifts.
In conclusion.....I havent been to France for a while, and I wont be going back...Overated, overpriced and poor value.....

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HebsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier_PV, Olivier_PV, online communication manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty, responded to this review, 22 July 2008
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments via Tripadvisor.

We have carefully considered your feedback on the MGM Residence Les Alpages de Reberty..

We are pleased to announce that these apartments are due to be refurbished soon (2009-2010).The refurbishment programme will include more comfortable furniture, new sound systems, new bedding and complete redecoration of the apartments.
We have plans in place to improve customer service levels and are planning to redesign the reception area including a new Kids Corner..

We should also add that the cleaning contracts have been reviewed in full. Staff have been specially trained to a new protocol that is now in place that will ensure higher standards for winter 2008-09.

We would like to add that the swimming pool is heated to a temperature of 28°, which is standard in all hotel apartments.
Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that you might choose to holiday with MGM in one of our residences again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

We stayed in two apartments (group of 8) over New Year. Apartments are fairly small with only one toilet in an apartment for 4/5 people, but two bathrooms, one of which was an ensuite shower room.

The location of the apartments within Reberty village is great, really nice supermarket, and shop where you can buy ski passes/ hire skis etc. There is also a great restaurant two minutes walk away - La Ferme, which we all loved, great food and service and nice bar to relax in after skiing.

Good access to the 3 valleys ski area.

Overall good experience and would return to same resort again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Size of apartments and only have one toilet
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2007

Good apartments. First year we have gone to a self-catering apt for a skiing holiday for a while. Compared to the usual hotel accommodation for skiers in France, this was definitely an improvement.

1 bed apartment for three of us was a good size, and clean enough. The pool which was located in the main building was lovely, especially after a days skiing even if the arrangements for changing were slightly odd.

Only small criticism was the steps to the apartments which were made out of logs placed up quite a steep incline. The steepness varied and they were quite hard to negotiate at times particularly with ski boots on or at night time when it was icy and dark (there was no light over them).

Limited places to eat in this area, but there is a regular bus service that takes you into town where there are more restuarants and bars.

At Reberty, I would definitely recommend La Ferme for a meal - a tip would be to book in advance - but great food and fairly reasonably priced. After a tiring days skiing we couldnt be bothered to venture afar a couple of nights so had a couple of meals in the snack bar called L'Igloo which were very good, especially for the price and the tartiflette was one of the best i had all week.

One night we decided to try somewhere different and went to Hotel Chalet 2000, where we had the worst meal we reckon any of us have ever experienced. A big fuss was made over which wine we should order and having asked for a 36 euro bottle of wine, we were told by staff that we dont want that one and what we want is a 42 euro bottle one. One of my party wanted a starter but was told they didnt as the main meal was more than filling enough. We trusted their advice, but when the meal arrived it was something i personally wouldnt feed to a dog.

As a previous poster has said the Sherpa shop sells delicious hot cooked chickens - which went down a treat one night.

The ski area was excellent. We were fortunate to have blue skies and tons of powdery snow. From the apts you could ski down to the Bruyeres cable car (avoid the queue if poss before 9.30 or after 10.30) which takes you to the top where you can ski any of the three valleys. We had a few days in Les Menuires to get our ski legs back on some nice blues and a few reds and then we headed over to Val Thorens for a day and a couple of days in Meribel, before finishing off the holiday in Les Menuires again. if you are a fairly competent skier, i would reccommend purchasing an all area ski pass.

All in all a good holiday.

  • Liked — Spacious, cleanliness for ski accommodation
  • Disliked — Paying for towels and steps
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JensenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2007

Decent enough apartments, 6 of us (2 couples + 2 teenagers), good to have the extra shower.
5 blocks of apartments, so may not quite be 'ski out' as we had to shuffle across an ice path in front of the bar - but that was nothing really.
Ski down a busyish blue piste to the Bruyeres cable car (bit of a queue) and at the topyou have a choice of 3 valleys to ski - Les Menuires, Meribel or Val Thorens.
And it's easy to ski back to the hotel (and even to our building as long as you duck to pass under the first floor balcony)

Building a bit out of town, has a bar serving pizzas and a Sherpa shop which sells hot cooked chickens (yum)

You can see from the photo that the Reberty area is up a windy road. Apartments are the 5 buildings kind of in the middle above the short chalets but below the yellowy Club Med buildings

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank js13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#17 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit
Pierre & Vacances Residence Acon...
#15 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Address: Reberty | Reberty 2000, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A youthful, dynamic resortDirect access to the slopesA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing