We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not deal or stay at this hotel very poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not deal or stay at this hotel very poor.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have just returned from the Alpages de Reberty after booking a group of 11 people in.
In all of my 55 years of skiing I have never had so much trouble with a hotel.
The hotel staff were rude and arragant and did not want to know about your problems.
A simple card refund and a recharge to another card was an impossibility to Pierre & Vacances.
The hotel for a premium residence is over price, and a long way from any bars or restaurants and the only bar/restaurant that is near if busy, closes the bar and askes you to leave to make room more restaurant tables. The rooms are crampted with an onsuite bathroom that you struggle to turnround in and has no toilet also the room was badly maintained IE. Door Handles falling off locking you from your room, Dish washer not working. Doors hanging from hinges.internet router needed replacing and keeps locking you out and you have to re-sign in all the time. Pierre & Vacances will not help you if you have any problems with your booking after payment is made, I would never book a group in with this company ever again. Over all they totally spoiled our holiday. The only plus for this residence is that it is ski in & out, close to ski lifts also a small supermarket and ski shop and a shop selling cheese. anything else has to be reached by free bus service to the main village. I have stayed in Les Menuries 3 times now and would recommend the Mount Vallon Hotel, Kaya Hotel or Chalet 2000 all exellent value for money and all ski in & out. (Don't make the same misstake as I did in booking this residance it is totally no go.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    142
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
262
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very attractive alpine style building with ski in and out, and key services (ski and ski pass, good food shop, restaurant) all close by. Friendly staff, good facilities.Let down by poor apartment design (loos, storage, seating etc)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank chpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Small rooms, bad Internet, old furniture. I rent appartments for 8 persons but it wasn't enough for 3 adults and 2 children (1 and 5 years old). The other side, it wasd good view and biulding direct on slope.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank BSN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Booked a self catering apartment in the Alpages de Reberty for the family (2 adults, 2 children) via Pierre et Vacances for a ski trip early April 2013. This 4 star accomodation is cheaper than most at this altitude (2000 m).

The apartments are spread over 4 main buildings, closely grouped together in the Reberty 2000 area of Les Menuires. As well as the accomodation blocks there is a restaurant, a grocery shop (which has hot rotisserie chickens plus raclette rental as well as a decent selection of meat, cheese, wine and tinned goods and OK bakery), a ski rental shop, an office for the lifts and an office for the ESF. Plus a bar/restaurant (ferme de Reberty - this gets booked up for popular nights such as Fridays and Saturdays so book ahead). So it is pretty well self contained.There isn't much else in walking distance (apart from a couple of hotels with restaurants and a delicatessen) but there is a regular bus down to the main shopping area of the Croisette (which is hardly worth the trip!)

Parking available close to the apartments - but I suspect you need to arrive early on a Saturday afternoon to get a space and otherwise you might be parked a few hundred yards away. Covered parking available at Euro60 a week. Getting luggage from the car to the apartment is a bit of an effort compared with some places we have stayed (slopes, no trollies and no paths cleared of snow).

Booked skis and lift passes online from the UK. All very easy. Couldn't book lessons online for some reason - and they do get booked up (people who arrived on the Saturday couldn't get morning lessons) but you normally can book online with ESF so this may just have been a glitch with the website. Otherwise I guess you could telephone.

Ski-in to the apartment we were in (Edelweis); ski-out required a short (30 m) walk round the apartment onto the slope. You can ski down to a couple of lifts (including the Sunny Express) or down to the Croisette where there are more lists, so getting on the slopes in the morning is easy.

Our apartment (2 bedrooms) was for 6 people and small (as most French ski apartments are) but pleasantly decorated and furnished - and this year we actually got a kettle for I think the first time in France! Usual microwave/grill oven with hob, so fine for certain types of cooking. Balcony but no outside chairs. Free but intermittent wifi in rooms - better in the Reception. BBC News the only UK language TV station. Lots of hot water and apartment was nice and warm. There is a bakery service with bread delivered to the door before 8am (order before 7pm). Smallish but adequate swimming pool plus suana and gym.

ESF was just across the slope from the apartment so very easy to get to (walkable in a couple of minutes). Teachers were charming and spoke good English!

Reberty/Les Menuires links well to the rest of the Trois Vallees area - which is perhaps the best skiing area in France. But skiing in Les Menuires area is excellent - don't miss out on the Masse area the other side of the valley.

Don't come here if you want vibrant nightlife. Do come here if you are happy to self cater and want an excellent value and convenient, high altitude place to stay. We have been here a couple of times before and will I hope come again.

Room Tip: The Edelweis apartment building has good ski-in ski-out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel canceled my reservation after 1.5 months after it was made.
They offered us a hotel much lower level. And in another region. To spend this New Year holidays in the Les Ménuires for us is fundamentally important (cause our friends will be there), but now it is impossible to find another accomodation.

Be careful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ElenaSochkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Generally this was fine. We stayed in the Edelweiss block and had a "5/6 sleeper" apartment. It was mostly just two of us but we had two friends stay with us for the first weekend and we were meeting up with others who were staying nearby so we did have people in and out of the apartment through the week.

The apartment itself was, we thought, very well laid out and took good advantage of the space. The living room had a little sofa and chair, together with a good sized table and benches either side. So for example when we had our friends round for pre dinner drinks we easily managed to get 6 people sitting around very comfortably with lots of room.

There's a little kitchenette as part of the living room - it is small but well equipped with dishwasher, sink, fridge, and storage. We didnt find that we lacked any kitchen implements but to be fair we didnt cook anything! There was a bottle opener, whch was the main thing.

There was one bedroom with a double bed, another seperate bedroom with two single bunk beds, a loo and a seperate bathroom with shower and bath. There was also a very good sized balcony with a great view of the piste.

I think for four people it was perfect, for 5/6 it would have been a squeeze. There was ample storage.

The local pub, La Ferme, served great food but agree with previous comments that the portions are massive - not a complaint by any means, would just recommend that you share a starter! The food was really good and do try an Avalanche cocktail - they were the best bit.

We went in mid March and the snow in Reberty / Les M was pretty slushy. Over the top at Val Thorens though was really perfect and we had some great days there and in Orelle - and also on La Masse (just opposite Les M).

Access to the main Reberty slope really couldnt be much easier from the boot room.

Reberty doesnt have a huge amount going on (pretty much just La Ferme and the Sherpa supermarket) but the free bus to Les M comes every 20 mins so not a problem. And Reberty is much cuter than Les M so we prefered it as a place to stay.

We paid about £1200 for one week and between 4 people I think this would have represented good value for the accommodation / standard of cleanliness / location etc.

The only thing I would say is that it does position itself as a "luxury" aparetment and on that basis a mid week clean, or even just a towel change and bin empty, would have been good - it was starting to get a bit grotty by the end of the week and there werent even any spare bin liners provided. I get that it's self catering but a couple of extra things like that would, I think, make it more deserving of its "luxury" tag.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Firstly in common with most French Ski Chalets if it says it sleeps 6 that is the MAXIMUM occupancy.

There are a range of sizes, we were able to view several as we wanted to rebook for Easter.
So the one bedroom with bunk alcove is fine for a family with children it does include a sofa and trundle if you want to squeeze 6 in. The two bed classic has two petite but adequate bedrooms and the sofa trundle to squeeze in 6. The two bed espace is the same with more space. We had one of these and with the 2 bathrooms it comfortably slept 6 if two are happy to use the sofa trundle arrangement. Our 'two' were my daughter and boyfriend who are working for another company in the resort and were glad of a change from their petite staff accommodation.

The downside for 6 is there are not enough sofas even in the larger apartment where there is plenty of room for more seating.

The apartments are very clean and very well equipped, with nice decors in Savoyard style. Good quality linen and towels. Nice touches like kitchen cleaning kit, tea towels, bathroom products and loo roll on arrival.

The ski locker was perfect in the basement with a ground level access door from the slopes.
The clients were not all perfect and the poor staff have a constant battle with guests walking into the residences in ski boots and with skis. I really don't get this when you are provided with a very adequate personal free locker?

Excellent covered parking worth the extra charge for us because it was minus 29c some nights but there is plenty of free parking close to the hotel.

Food - if you're driving stop in Carefour Moutiers for a weekly shop then use the Sherpa for stocking up, do order one of their roast chickens. If your not driving Sherpa has everything you need and was reasonably priced for a mountain supermarket. La Ferme is an excellent restaurant next to the hotel, just avoid Wednesday evening as it is catered chalet day off so very busy.

Good attention to safety with rubber mats and grit on walkways, very clean but yes there is yellow snow because some humans feel that's ok and the French are known for their relaxed attitude to dog excrement. One grandmother felt it was ok to use the main path as a toboggan run for her grandchild, perhaps the same one that complained it was slippery to walk on?

Very helpful reception staff with excellent language skills.

The spa complex is lovely and relaxing after a day skiing, yes there are children in the pool it's a family hotel.

Room Tip: Read the room specifications, if you want bedrooms pay for them it's quite simple. If you are po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingButty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#16 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit
Pierre & Vacances Residence Acon...
#18 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires
1.0 mi away
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
#5 of 35 in Les Menuires
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty
Address: Reberty | Reberty 2000, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A youthful, dynamic resortDirect access to the slopesA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Reberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty Hotel
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Reberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing