We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hosts”
Review of Chalet Alpage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Alpage
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed with a group of friends in Feb 2014 and had an amazing time. Richie and Nadine were fabulous hosts. The food was fantastic and loved how they paired the wines. They picked up on small things in our conversations about food (which we all love) and catered to those comments. The cakes after skiing were also amazing. As for the chalet - their small touches made it feel more like home rather than a somewhere you are for a week. The chalet was immaculately clean at all times. All the rooms are beautiful and have plenty of storage space. I would say what set them apart from other chalets we stayed were their attention to details - from getting us to the lift in the morning to the homemade jam for breakfast. It definitely made our trip alot of fun!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our family stayed with friends for a week earlier this year. Richie and Nadine were just great hosts - great food (having wine recommendations was a nice touch) and some lovely touches in a very nice, immaculately presented, chalet. Richie and Nadine were great with the kids - no problems providing an earlier mealtime - and arranged a babysitter for us. A great chalet / hosts for families and friends...

Room Tip: The family room has a great mezzanine level, which the girls loved. The two larger rooms towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHampUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a ski holiday with friends to Chalet Alpage early Feb this year. The chalet was absolutely lovely and the decor and extra touches put in by Nadine and Richie were lovely. The food and wine for the week was delicious. Nadine and Richie were fantastic hosts, very friendly and good fun and had such great attention to detail. I would highly recommend staying at the Chalet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a fabulous week here in Feb 2014. Richie and Nadine were really wonderful hosts. Food superb, chalet very comfortable. The walk from the lifts to the chalet is not far but quite steep and icy - Richie gave us lifts every day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in Chalet Alpage at the end of January and we can honestly say that, having been on skiing holidays for some 10 years, this was the best in all departments. The chalet itself is very nicely decorated and furnished with lots of special features - the lounge and dining room are nicely set out for a pre-dinner drink in front of the fire and evening meals being able to watch Richie and Nadine slaving over a hot stove.The rooms are also very comfortable and always immaculately clean.
Whilst only a short walk from the gondola, Richie/Nadine always loaded our gear in the Landrover for us to drive us there each morning and collected us each evening. Our every need seemed to be catered for.
The evening meals were exceptional - just the right amount of food and I cannot recall any meal/ course being anything short of delicious - accompanied by really nice wines introduced by Nadine. Breakfasts were also lovely - especially the french bread one - must get the recipe.
We thought that Richie and Nadine got the ambience just right - very professional and also very friendly - they both worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable and fully deserve all the excellent reviews.
We wouldn't hesitate to book up Chalet Alpage for next year or to recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have an amazing week in Chalet Alpage with Richie and Nadine. The Chalet is lovely and cosy, the food was delicious every single night, the wine was plentiful, but more than anything else Richie and Nadine were on hand to take care of absolutely everything. From catering to our specific dietary requirements, to having the sauna ready when we got back in the evening, and carrying our skis and boards to the Land Rover every morning before we had time to object! Nothing was too much trouble, and although I know Richie and Nadine must have to work so hard to keep the chalet immaculate and to look after us so well, they still made sure the chalet was relaxing and always had time to chat and pour a cold beer if needed! Thanks for making us feel so welcome and for taking care of absolutely every little thing- can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: They all have great views, some have balconies, and they are all cute, cosy and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We've just got back from a week away and are struggling to re-adjust... no one to turn the sauna on before you get back from a hard day's skiing so it's just the right temperature for when you arrive, leave you lemon drizzle cake for when you're a bit peckish or whip you up a heavenly dinner with matching wines. I cannot recommend Nadine and Richie's chalet highly enough – the chalet itself is beautifully finished and the effort they put into making their guests happy is second to none – which left me with more time to sit around the roaring fire playing monopoly and drinking wine, attempt my first red run or wander down to one of the bars in the pretty village of St Martin for a cheeky vin chaud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#21 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Les Chalets du Gypse
Residence Les Chalets du Gypse
#29 of 108 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
52 reviews
6.9 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
400 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires
4.8 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alpage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alpage

Property: Chalet Alpage
Address: | Route du Chatelard, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Alpage is perfectly located in the traditional Savoyard village of St Martin de Belleville - within short walking distance from all restaurants, shops & bars as well as the closest ski lift that connects right into the huge Three Valley ski area! We offer a free shuttle service, in-house sauna, delicious 4 course evening meals, matched complimentary wines, a truly personal service & much more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing