We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly spoiling and excellent skiing.”
Floralie by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floralie by night
Spacious open-plan living room Wellness Suite with jacuzzi, sauna & shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Floralie by night
Spacious open-plan living room
Wellness Suite with jacuzzi, sauna & shower
Dining table for up to 18 people at once
Stylish bedrooms
Luxurious shower rooms or bathrooms
Indulgence
Bedrooms can be arranged as twin-beds as required
Penthouse sitting room
Penthouse bedroom
St Martin de Belleville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz O
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly spoiling and excellent skiing.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As a tentative skier who was yet to be convinced, skiing at Floralie has transformed my point of view.
Floralie the most wonderfully beautiful and comfortable Chalet complete with many intelligent and stylis flourishes that ensure we felt replete when not skiing.
The team run by Cat at Floralie could not have been more accomodating while chef Henry delivered the most delicous fayre without fail.
The chalet could not be better postioned being for quick access to the slopes and ski hire - marvellous!
As for the skiing, the instructors recommend through Floralie were inspirational and all in our group enjoyed skiing at all levels from beginner to advanced.
I would jump at the chance to return to Floralie and would recommend Floralie to skiers of all levels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
We are so happy you had found Chalet Floralie so well positioned for all you needed - and great to hear our team were as excellent as usual.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
2 reviews
“Cannot recommend highly enough.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was my second stay at Chalet Floralie and it still managed to exceed all expectations.
Such a beautiful chalet, so incredibly conveniently located to the slopes, fantastic friendly and efficient staff, amazing chef so accommodating of faddy eaters like myself. Sincerely hope to be back there again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I may have found THE perfect ski chalet. Finally”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had never skied in St Martin nor the three valleys. My (unfounded, of course) concern was too many Brits, inc me, and stories of far too many cliches - bonkers crowded slops, Fulham on ice etc. How wrong I was.

St Martin is technically not in the three valleys but links in two short speedy lifts. And what a gem. Full on French, families that go back generations, devoid of heaving apres ski hell holes. Close to a three * MIchelin restaurant. Disarmingly lovely, couldn't be easier to ski in and out of. No vile bus qs. Anything that avoids me having to carry my skis gets a massive tick in my book.

But quite frankly I'm struggling to find a reaon why you'd leave Chalet Floralie. Yes its high end spec, yes it has all the amenities and suggestions you'd expect at this price point - plenty of bedrooms, huge Jacuzzi, pocket sprung beds, zippy, efficent, well drilled staff. It's the thought, comfort and touches of humour and care that suck you in.
There is a level of comfort rarely seen in top end chalets - soparific lighting, squashy sofas, cute terraces and surrounding garden, great art, layers of textures, muted tones, baskets of chocolates, bottles of water and tissues in the boot room. Its like a giant hug. All this just one minute from the telecabine. The photos fail to capture the level of sheer perfect cosiness.

Suffice to say, the food is sublime and again unuually, very healthy. Henry is a spectacularly good chef. Botanist gin pre dinner and mighty fine hand made sushi were just one example.
Go. In a nutshell. You will never, ever want to leave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review - we are so delighted to have convinced you that you need to return...soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxuriously chic (yet cosy) ski retreat in the perfect 3 valleys location”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From it’s chic yet cosy décor, to it’s vaulted ceiling and vast windows that look directly onto a stunning panorama of the mountains, this plush chalet made for the most enjoyable and beautiful of ski holidays within the little gem that is Saint Martin de Belleville. Downtime was spent flopping onto the many fireside sofas, and the giant dining table made for the best type of raucous dinner parties, helped along no end by the chef Henry’s outstanding cooking. The ski lift is pretty much at the front door, so you can be Jacuzzi-side within 30 seconds of reaching the bottom of the beautiful slopes into St Maarten, having spent the day skiing all over the vast runs of the three valleys – really the most bonkers location. We left having run out of superlatives with which to describe our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie L
1 review
“A heavenly three days in the most beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The chalet was beautiful and the staff were a dream. We were so well looked-after - our bedroom was lovely (and the bed was unbelievably comfy) and the food was absolutely delicious, thanks to the brilliant Henry (who is the most fabulous chef). it was marvellous to be able to ski-in/ski-out and the snow couldn't have been better. I loved all the little touches - from the emergency chocolates and glove warmers in the ski boot room, to the Bamford products in our bathroom. The chalet itself has been beautifully decorated - it is incredibly homely but terribly chic - think roaring fires and opulent fabrics. It really is a wonderful place to relax and I felt a million miles away from London. I came home feeling fully restored, refreshed and incredibly well fed after a very happy three days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
So pleased to hear that even a short stay made you feel relaxed and pampered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My second stay and it is still fantastic”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here two years ago, and could not wait to go back. This truly is a fantastic place to stay. Brilliant location, could not be better, fantastic food, very helpful staff. and a wonderful spacious Chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended for service,comfort and convenience”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have been visiting this property every year since it opened 20 or more years ago. The standard has improved with each of the two changes of ownership.
The bedrooms are on the small size but are very comfortable and well equiped.
The seating and relaxing areas are extremely spacious. People can be together or can find an almost private space.
The catering is top class, with high quality food, ample wine of adequate quality, and often extras before and after the meal.
From our group's standpoint, the only negative is that one room is furnished with 4 bunks.
The location, very close to the lift and slopes is difficult to beat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We hope you may continue to stay with us for many years to come. The location is definitely very hard to beat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing